Today’s Tease…Kay Glass

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with “Today’s Tease” Kay Glass!

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  Kay Glass

Title of the book you are promoting:  Puppet of the Fates

 Link to purchase your Book:  http://www.amazon.com/Puppet-Fates-Strange-Curses-ebook/dp/B00B4G5EZ0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1366370610&sr=1-1&keywords=puppet+of+the+fates

 Genre:  YA Paranormal

Where can we find you on the web? http://www.facebook.com/AllErotic

Welcome KG….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

KG: I was so sure I was going to be a special education teacher. I actually was close to earning my Associate’s in Elementary Education when some personal issues came up and I had to drop out. Then I started writing, and the rest is history! 

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher.  Are you an Indie or published author?

KG: At this time I’m an Indie author, and I love it! I wouldn’t turn down a publishing contract, but I love everything about being an Indie, especially how supportive the community is!

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”.  How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

KG: Book covers are important, but by no means are they the most important. The title catches my eye as often as the cover, and even if I love the title and cover, I won’t download if I don’t like the description. So it’s probably 1/3 of the whole for me.

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

KG: I have written as far back as I can remember! I used to keep a journal, I wrote notes with my friends, I wrote poetry… I’ve always enjoyed writing.

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character.  What interests you most about a story?                                                        

KG: I need a character I can FEEL. It doesn’t matter if I love or hate the main character- I need to feel something for them, or I couldn’t care less what happens to them.

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing.  How do you come up with your stories?

KG: That varies between stories! Heaven Can Be Hell was written for my grandmother. We lost her to breast cancer in 2010 and the story is very much about her. Puppet of the Fates came to me while sitting in the emergency room after a really stupid accident that broke two of my toes. And the one I’m writing now, End Game, literally came to me in a dream.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

KG: *laughs* Well, I spilled that above! Yes, I’m working on End Game. It was supposed to be a short story, but it’s shaping up into a novella, about two college boys who get trapped in their favorite video game when they insult the characters too often. Now they’re fighting to survive, and hoping they may someday return to their former lives. It’s a paranormal thriller.

LH: I’m working on #6…3 are published and the other 3 are due out this year.  How many books have you written? How many have been published?

KG: I have a series of 4 books out called the Just One Bite series, 3 short stories, and Puppet of the Fates under this name, Kay Glass. I also have 7 erotic short stories published under the pen name Kendra Glenn.

LH: I write for fun. Do you write for fun or money?

KG: Oh, I definitely write for fun! Even if I never sold a single copy, I’d have to write. Fortunately the Indie world allows for my work to reach others who might be interested!

LH: I have never experienced it. I have experienced writers “don’t want to”…

Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

KG: I have, yes. I often have 3 or 4 projects going at once, so if one doesn’t appeal to me or if I just can’t finish it, I move on to something else that inspires me. I also design my own covers, so if I’m stuck on a scene, I work on a cover and let my mind puzzle it over. Usually when the cover is done, so is the problem!

You are too funny! Now….For the Fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? COFFEE!!!!!!

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise

Favorite Color? Blue- any shade of blue

Sports or Chocolate? Oooh… toughie… what kind of chocolate? *LOL* Chocolate!

Dogs or Cats? I have both, but I’m a cat person!

Favorite Food? Favorite? I just like food!

Favorite Song? Unchained Melody by The Righteous Brothers

Favorite Movie? What Dreams May Come

Favorite Car? A pickup! I’m a truck girl!

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Definitely sex, but sex with chocolate can be very… fun!

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go and who would you take?

KG: Key West! I adore Key West! My mom took me when I was sixteen, and I loved it. I’d love to go back now that I’m old enough to drink and party. My hubby has never been, so I’d love for the two of us to go and hang out in Mallory Square, enjoying the sunset celebration. We could eat at Pepe’s, hang out at Sloppy Joe’s, Margaritaville… Not that I’ve given this any thought! It’s a beautiful place, and I’d love to spend some quality time with the hubby is such a wonderful location… without the kids!

Thank you so much for spending time with us today and make sure get your copy of Puppet of the Fates at 

 http://www.amazon.com/Puppet-Fates-Strange-Curses-ebook/dp/B00B4G5EZ0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1366370610&sr=1-1&keywords=puppet+of+the+fates

Puppet of the Fatesauthor 2

8 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings, Other Awesome Erotic Novelists And Their Links

8 responses to “Today’s Tease…Kay Glass

  1. I look forward to all the Authors coming up, Great Job. Can’t wait to do an interview.

  2. Reblogged this on Kay Glass, Author and commented:
    I had a wonderful interview with the charming Leanna Harrow. Come over and enjoy the fun! She asks awesome questions.

  3. Thanks so much for the opportunity, Leanna! You ask some truly fun questions. I appreciate the chance to talk a little bit about myself and my work, and share the 99 cent special I’m running for Puppet of the Fates.

  4. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

