Today’s Tease…Dina Rae

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with “Today’s Tease” the lovely and talented Eternal Press Author Dina Rae!

Name or Pen Name you use: Dina Rae

Title of the book you are promoting: Halo of the Nephilim

Link to purchase your Book: Will be published on May 1st.  Here is the link for Halo of the Damned: http://www.amazon.com/Halo-of-the-Damned-ebook/dp/B0075XQYDM/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1366574700&sr=8-1&keywords=halo+of+the+damned

Genre:  Horror, PNR

Welcome DR….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

DR: A professional tennis player.  But my parents didn’t have any money for anything, let alone lessons.  I love to play and belong to an indoor club that I joined as a young adult.

LH: I didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing.  Who influenced you in your writing career?

DR: I love nonfiction, but can never remember the author names.  I also love King, Dan Brown, Rice, Childs, Preston, Rosenberg, LaHaye, Jenkins, George RR Martin, and am getting into Deborah Harkness.  I love to read any genre, but really love a story with a lot of research. I want to walk away from a book and learn something that I didn’t know before.

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher.  Are you an Indie or published author?

DR: I am both-The Last Degree was my first book and was published by an unscrupulous publisher who never paid me along with breaking all kinds of promises.  I canceled the contract and figured out how to put it up on Amazon.  Did the same with Bad Juju.  My novels Halo of the Damned and Halo of the Nephilim are with Eternal Press

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders.  Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are you concerned about it? Which form of media do you think is the worst offender?

DR: I think sex and violence are part of life and do not mind seeing them on cable TV, R-rated movies, or other adult forums such as radio and literature. Most offensive forms are regular TV shows that air early in the evening.  As the mother of two teenage girls, when I see it on shows such as Awkward, Glee, 2 Broke Girls, etc.-shows that are “designed” for kids-I get really pissed.  For example, Glee.  That show has got a very liberal agenda that has no business being shoved down teenage throats.  Then there is that new show about teenage girls who are pregnant-c’mon.  Of course there is Jersey Shore-wtf?

LH: I’m a huge softie and by no means a beauty queen I truly would have world peace in the blink of an eye. If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

DR: There will never be world peace b/c money will always exploit and religion will always control.  As a Christian, I of course think that my religion is the one that will get me into Heaven.  Someone who is Muslim will never agree with me and vice versa.  Toleration works for me, but obviously not for radicals.

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

DR: It depends…If you’re Stephen King, all you need is your name in gigantic print with no background and it’s a guaranteed best seller.  For the little guy just breaking into the world of writing it could be a major part of sales.  Titles are also a big part.  I’m new to all of this and am learning on a day-to-day basis.

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

DR: I always thought being an author would be fun.  I got laid off from my teaching position and had the time.

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character.  What interests you most about a story?

DR: I like the characters, but am most interested in the plot, subplot, and story line.

LH: I write for fun. Do you write for fun or money?

DR: Obviously fun-LOL!  Money would be nice!

You are just awesome Dina….Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? When I was young it was Jack Daniels.  Now it’s Vitamin water.

Favorite Color? Green-the color of money-haven’t seen that color in a while!

Dogs or Cats? Dogs!!!!!!!!!  I have two-a wolf mix and German Shepherd.  Cats don’t deserve to live-just kiddingJ

Favorite Food? Love food-probably pizza and nachos.

Favorite Song? Anything by the Grateful Dead.

Favorite Movie? Devil’s Advocate, Ninth Gate, Da Vinci Code, Angel Heart, Fallen, The Omen, Rosemary’s Baby, Angels and Demons, Glory, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, JFK, Life is Beautiful, could go on and on and on.

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Both.
I like to jam candy bars in my face while sitting on top of my husband-LOL!  Just kidding.  That would have to be a turn-off for most men.  But yes, there is a connection.

Thank you so much for spending time with us today and make sure get your copy of …Halo of the Damned, The Last Degree, Bad Juju, and Halo of the Nephilim on due out May 1 st on any of these sites! 

http://www.amazon.com/Halo-of-the-Damned-ebook/dp/B0075XQYDM/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1366574700&sr=8-1&keywords=halo+of+the+damned 

http://eternalpress.biz/people.php?author=494

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=dina%20rae&sprefix=dina+ra%2Cstripbooks&rh=i%3Astripbooks%2Ck%3Adina%20rae

BadJuju_Draft2 (1)HaloOftheDamnedFINALCover2ndpic (1)HalooftheNephilim_Draft4TheLastDegree_MEDHOTDcover 021

3 Comments

Filed under Today's Tease

3 responses to “Today’s Tease…Dina Rae

  1. Thanks so much for having me. I love your blog. Dina Rae

  2. samueldpoetry442

    Reblogged this on Samueldpoetry.

Leave a Reply

