Today’s Tease…Steph Wanamaker

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with “Today’s Tease” Steph Wanamaker

Steph is not an author but she is part of the Indie community and is a very interesting person who has a story to be told…so…enjoy!

Your Name:  Steph Wanamaker

Where we can find you:https://plus.google.com/u/0/113067760031784364231/posts

Links: Imassera News |Imassera News, https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/101815142441237326229/101815142441237326229/posts

Welcome SW…I, LH…have some questions for you 😉

LH: I’m telling on myself here…I’m turning 47 next month and I came into meeting B.O.B. (my battery operated boyfriend!) late in life. I’m convinced that if I had of known about him and his friends 20 or 30 years ago… I’d probably never have never married nor had kids! I know you are involved in the running of an “Adult Toy” site or two…Correct me if I’m wrong and tell us how that happened?

SW:: I met Dave Levine in a hangout and we became friends he was saying he loved all things Google but wasn’t getting very many people commenting on his posts! I said I could help with that as I had a very loyal community. I became a fan of sex toys in the last 5 years and always promote products that I use. With 50 shades of grey being a runaway smash hit it is nice to see sex toys being accepted into the mainstream.

LH:: Do you work for one adult site that deals with toys only or do you promote other sites dealing with other “adult entertainment”? Can you tell us about them?

SW:: I only deal with www.sextoy.com as that is only one I use and there is also a community associated with them called sex toys lifestyle

LH:: You do a lot of “Pop Culture” reviews. Tell us what those are and how that works.

SW:: I love reading about pop culture and Entertainment Weekly is my bible. I used to have a blog and post it on G plus I got asked by Lee Smallwood a Plusser that owns www.imassera.com to write 2 or 3 articles a week for the entertainment section. My favorite article appeared last Tuesday and was all about the 80s; I also do a mini movie review each week and showcase a cool Google Plusser in my Saturday Spotlight Hangouts on Air.

LH:: I started out as an Indie author before I was “discovered” by a publisher. I vowed then that I’d do all I could to continue to help the Indie community. I do things like this blog to showcase their work, create book trailers for cheap and edit when I have the time. I know you do promotions. Can you tell us what kind of promotions you do?

SW:: I just like to help promote my pal Tessie L’Amour with her Amazon books  I reshare to my stream so she gets more exposure what I really enjoy is helping her with the Fans of Erotica Community and https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/106895722873833976319  the community where Plussers have fun reading 5 minute audio excerpts and I promote  https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/116305230840456935214 a community for animal loves owned by Chris Beveridge

LH:: I’m plastered all over the internet so it’s not hard to contact me. How would an author interested in getting you to help them contact you?

SW:: They can find me on G plus and on Facebook as Steph Wanamaker and on Twitter as well.

LH:: Anything personal you’d like to share about yourself? Other than the fact that you are one of the coolest people I know? 😉

SW: I just think that Google is God and that Google Plus as a social media platform will be just as big as Facebook in a couple years! I have 8 communities on G plus that reflect my tastes in ebooks, movies and TV.

I appreciate your time Steph , I know your busy…How about some fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Coffee then Iced Tea

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Always  bubble bath  I have one every day a bubble bath a day keeps the doctor away The Prrof? I only get sick once a year.

Favorite Color? Hot Pink then Purple bright and colorful like my personality

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate is a no brainer !

Dogs or Cats? Dogs I have a Peke that is love of my life and I am allergic to cats

Favorite Food? Fried Chicken and Sushi

Favorite Song? Imagine  by John Lennon

Favorite Movie? Tie between To Kill a Mockingbird and Bringing Up Baby

Favorite Car? Lamborghini but anything red is cool with me

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 SEX please

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

SW:: I wouldn’t want just one person I would want to meet in new York and have a hangout in real life with 25 of my closest G plus friends and yes there would be 1 special someone as well but a week of dinners and laughing with cool people is my idea of heaven At night I would try things in the boudoir that I had only read about in books. 

Thanks these questions were a lot of fun.

Thank you Steph…It was MY pleasure 😉

Check out Steph’s Google+ communities and let he know if she can help you, she will!

Picture 18sextoycom3

Leave a comment

Filed under Today's Tease

Leave a Reply

