Today’s Tease…Linda Hays-Gibbs

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with fellow EP author Linda Hays-Gibbs

Name or Pen Name you use:  Linda Hays-Gibbs

Title of the book you are promoting:

Angel in My Heart, Devil in My Soul & My Angel, My Light As Darkness Falls

 Link to purchase your Book:

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B007JK4SLQ

http://eternalpress.biz/people.php?author=493

http://www.amazon.com/Angel-Heart-Devil-Soul-ebook/dp/B00A592P5E/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1355022294&sr=1-2

http://www.amazon.com/Angel-Light-Darkness-Falls-ebook/dp/B00769015M/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1329171657&sr=1-1

Genre: Paranormal Regency Romance and Historical Paranormal Romance, Fantasy Romance and some religious and poetry

Welcome LHG….I, LH have some questions for you! 

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

LHG: First I wanted to sing.  I love singing and making up songs but I got married.  After my divorce I wanted to run away and become Indiana Jones on my last crusade. It wasn’t in the cards even though I studied Anthropology and Archaeology.  I found I wasn’t up to it physically.  I went back to school to teach and get my Master’s degree in Secondary Education in English Language Arts but after teaching I found I hated it.  I started writing.

LH:didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing.  Who influenced you in your writing career?

LHG: There was no literary influence just love. My daughter was my biggest influence although all my children encouraged me.  I think it really dawned on me that I could do it when I got published.

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you an Indie or published author?

LHG: Published but I have recently published some on my own.

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company.  If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies!  Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them? 

LHG: I would invite Paul to dinner and not discuss Jesus but I would ask what he thought about Peter staying in Jerusalem and not trying to convert the world? Did he think he was lazy or scared?

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders.  Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are you concerned about it? Which form of media do you think is the worst offender?

LHG: Yes, there is too much but the worst offender to me is the violence.  I don’t see why they make movies about people chopping people up or shooting everyone to pieces.  I find that violence begets violence.  I had rather make love and not war.  I would like to see the entertainment industry take a stand against violence and killing. It would not hurt to have a few moral values promoted.

LH: I’m a huge softie and by no means a beauty queen I truly would have world peace in the blink of an eye. If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

LHG: Peace, yes, world peace, harmony and love would be wonderful.

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

LHG: The cover catches the eye but the promotion is in the words.  What is your book about? The cover picture could be all wrong and the caption would be what captures the reader’s eye.

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?                              

LHG: Oh, I wanted to sing.  First I wanted to write songs and then poetry.  I have always had an imagination and could tell some whoppers but did not think to put them on paper until my daughter suggested it.  Yes, it was too late in life.  I should have done this years ago.

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?                                                           

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do you come up with your stories?

LHG: My stories kind of unfold as I write. It is like my characters take me on a trip and it is usually where I never thought I would go. Lol

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol   Are you working on anything now?

LHG: A Highlander Christmas Story and Morovani, the Guardian Angel

LH: I’m working on #6…3 are published and the other 3 are due out this year. How many books have you written? How many have been published? 

LHG: I have written a dozen but these two with Eternal Press are my favorite babies.  Five were published and the rest I have published myself.

LH: I write for fun. Do you write for fun or money?

LHG: Oh, for fun as I know you must. It has to be something you love because you work your heart out on these books and with no reward except your own gratification.  If you didn’t love to do it, you would not start.

LH: I have never experienced it. I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

LHG: It is like a new recipe. You must have a hunger for something you want.  It takes on a life of its own.  I just alter my recipe.  Maybe take the sugar or cream and add some nutmeg or a little more salt.  It takes a little time to adjust and then you are off and cooking again, or writing. Yum!

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you? 

LHG: Yes, read what you want to write and study other genres besides your own. You can always use a wider base for your stories.

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

LHG: I would never marry my first husband.  I would have run away when I saw him coming.  I would have married that boy I went with all through high school.  He was my true love, my Jerry. I would have cherished him forever.

You have been an AWESOME guest LHG….Now…Let’s have some FUN!

Favorite Beverage?  Diet Dr. Peppers and sweet tea

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Perfumed Bubble bath

Favorite Color? Red, Red, Red

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate

Dogs or Cats? Pekingese and Parrot

Favorite Food? Tomatoes

Favorite Song? Little Things Mean A Lot

Favorite Movie?  Gone With the Wind

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Both, Both, Both

Now, for the essay part of the interview…

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go and who would you take?

LHGTo Rome, Italy with Gerard Butler, I would have to take handcuffs and a blindfold. Hehehe

Thank you so much for spending time with us today and make sure get your copy of …

Angel in My Heart, Devil in My Soul & My Angel, My Light As Darkness Falls

AT

 http://eternalpress.biz/people.php?author=493

photo (1)photo (2)photo (3)

4 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

4 responses to “Today’s Tease…Linda Hays-Gibbs

  1. Thank you Leanna for having me today. It’s been great fun! I really appreciate it.
    Love and Hugs,
    Linda

  2. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossip and internet stuff and this is really irritating. A good website with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for making this web-site, and I will be visiting again. Do you do newsletters? I Cant find it.

    • Yeah, I’m different, always have been, always will be 😉 Unfortunately with writing novels, this blog, research, marketing and promotions on top of having a half a life, I don’t have time for a news letter 😉 This is pretty much where you can find out what’s going on in the life of Leanna Harrow! Thanks for taking the time to stop by xoxo

Leave a Reply

