Today’s Tease…Super Sexy Cover Model…DeLonn Donovan

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease DeLonn Donovan

Your Name:  DeLonn Donovan

 Links to where we can find you: www.facebook.c om/DeLonn.Donovan   (professional Facebook Page) https://www.facebook.com/#!/DeLonn.Donovan.fanpage (facebook fan page)

Profession: Actor/model and private security professional

Welcome DD….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

DD: Since I was little, I wanted to be an Actor and an FBI agent.  So far I have gotten to be an actor and model and I am working on the FBI agent, as I am starting a career in law enforcement.

LH: *Sighs at the thought of you in a uniform and then snaps back into reality and wonders if she’s left a paper trail anywhere*  Very nice DeLonn, I can so see you in law enforcement, you have just the right combination of bad ass and sweetheart 😉

LH: I can remember wanting to be a movie star when I was a little girl, but alas…How did you break into the modeling/acting/show business?

DD: I have been acting and modeling professionally since age 16 (I am 26).  I got into the business because I had the courage to show people what I could do and was blessed with the great good fortune to have people respond and believe in me.  I started out acting in high school shows and had a drama teacher who believed in me and helped me get started in the industry and get an agent and start working.

LH: Having a support system is one of the most important things, I must admit! I for one am very happy you’ve had the support and encouragement you have!

LH: I’ve heard that modeling/acting/show business is stressful and demanding. How do you handle the pressure and make it look like so much fun?

DD: Well for me it is fun, so it is easy to do what I love and am passionate about.  When you love what you do it isn’t work it is a labor of love.  Whether it is working in law enforcement, coaching a high school wrestling team, or acting in a show or doing a photo shoot, I find that if I love what I do, then the idea of it being work fades.  Sure, it can be stressful, hectic and demanding at times to make everything come together in a show, movie, or photo shoot but I love what I do so ultimately the work is worth it.

LH: I agree 100%! I love writing and if it ever became anything but fun, I’d walk away as fast as I made the first keystroke!

LH: I detest having my picture taken! What’s the toughest part of modeling/acting/show business for you?

DD: I cannot believe that a beautiful lady like you would hate having her picture taken, you photograph beautifully. (laughs at self) I am really a ham, I love the spot light and to make people laugh.  I love to see people respond to the work I do and there is no better sound than hearing the desired reaction come from your audience whether it is laughter, tears, a gasp, or a sigh.  So, the being in front of a camera or on stage is why I do it.  I think the toughest part for me is the hustling between jobs to get another job, going on audition after audition and getting judged and critiqued is the rough part.  Imagine going on a series of high pressure job interviews every couple of weeks just to make sure you keep working.  That part of the industry and the rejection can get to you if you let it but as I said earlier, if you love and are passionate about what you do and believe in yourself and your talent you can handle it.

LH: You are not only a ham but  a flirt! I admire your dedication and the fact that you thrive on adulation makes you even more adorable!

LH: I have a very bad body image as I used to be very heavy and lost 100 pounds. I get a lot of looks now and it makes me feel very uncomfortable. Do you ever get tired of being drooled over? (Not like I’d ever do that 😉

DD: Wow, congrats on the weight loss, I know that took a lot of inner strength and discipline. That is a serious accomplishment! (thinks about question and chuckles)  Your question is a tough question to answer without sounding vain.  I have always been blessed with a positive body image.  That being said, I still have my insecurities.  I too struggle with my weight, I have the opposite issue.  I struggle to keep weight on.  I would love to put on about 50-60 pounds and even with working out, lifting weights, and eating a high protein/high calorie diet, I struggle to stay at 30-40 pounds under weight.  I know to most people this does not sound like a problem however, for both of my professions it is preferable to be a bit larger than I am. That being said, I am so flattered and feel so thankful to have people think that I am attractive, to compliment me or look at me appreciatively that I don’t tire of it.  The only time it gets a little wearing is when it invades your privacy or time with family and friends but that has only happened to me once so it hasn’t been a big deal for me.

LH: Nah, it was migraine medication lol But seriously, I admire your candor and the strength you have to throw your insecurities to the wind! That is something I’ll never be able to do…I can’t deal with anyone looking at me for long..I’m like “what?” so totally self conscience lol I say Kudos to you my friend!

LH: I’ve seen your face, body, etc. grace many places…Give me a list of your favorite assignments.

DD: Well, in the modeling industry, I have most enjoyed RT.  I love coming face to face with fans, making new friends and connections.  I know that sound like a suck up type answer but it is true.  Outside of RT I have done work for Ares Sportswear in their catalog  (a fun shoot) and I enjoyed a shoot I did for Hilton hotels and for Huntington Banks both had high tech elements and special effects that I loved doing.  I also had the opportunity to be in a commercial for Versus Sports Network in which I actually got to play full on football with professional football players and that was a former high school football players dream come true.  In movies, I was blessed to be in the entourage in the movie Warrior (about MMA fighting) and it was a blast just to get to be a small part in a feature film.

LH: They all sound like great gigs but it warms my heart that you are like me and keep your fans close…they are what make you and I think that’s just awesome!

LH: I’m working on a secret project…Do you have any upcoming projects that you’d care to share?

DD: No, because I am an actor first, I hold all the old superstitions of the theater and I cannot talk about a potential gig before I have it locked down because it might jinx it and cause it to not happen (winks)

LH: lol I’m so totally not superstitious…I just let what happens, happen..what doesn’t, isn’t meant to be *she says as she smiles slyly and winks back at him*

LH: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down?

DD: To unwind… well if I am really stressed I will work out, play some basketball, or take off on my bike…but if I just want to come home and unwind after a long day…shooting pool with a beautiful lady (no kidding it is a real answer) would be just the ticket.  Some say I am quite the pool shark.

LH: Um, I think somebody read the questions a head of time and did his homework to get in good with teacher lol… flirt :p xoxo

LH: A long those lines…When I was very young, I worked in the Special Events department at Caesars Tahoe and got to stay after a billiards tournament with Willie Mosconi and Minnesota Fats to knock around a few balls. It was one of my favorite memories from my time there. What is your favorite celebrity story?

DD: When I was in high school, I was in a program called Upward Bound, it was a program to foster academic success and leadership skills in young men on a college track.  Through this program I got to travel to regional and national conventions and take part in leadership seminars.  In this program, I got to meet Ice T and Arnold Schwartsenager  (spelling?).  In addition, in 2009 I was in an independent film called “God Don’t Make the Laws” with Paul Sorvino. All three men were extremely generous and accessible.  It was a great experience for a kid from Columbus, Ohio.

LH: That is so incredible! As I said, it is so important for people to have a strong support system and especially as a child and talk about role models…just wow!

LH: I have always wanted to start a charity for terminally ill adults. Is there something special that you’ve always wanted to do?

DD: I would love to start a chain of performing arts centered youth centers in urban areas across the country that use all of the arts to reach at risk kids and give them a positive outlet for their emotions.

LH: *wipes a tear from her eye* That is absolutely, incredibly sweet…I have always known there was something special about you…

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond even daring to imagine when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

DD: I am a big Netflix guy and love to watch series on Netflix that I might have missed when the originally aired.  I recently watched the entire series of Prison Break and I am now watch in Walking Dead and Boardwalk Empire. However, my real guilty pleasures are Myth Busters and Hardcore Pawn (I am a closet reality TV fan, lol.)

LH: Loves a man that will admit to his guilty pleasures 😉

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know?

DD: That is a tough question…I suppose my answer is somewhat similar to yours… there are things I want the world to know or think about and that influences the choices of roles I choose to play and the screen plays I write and ultimately all of the project I work on either as an actor, model, writer, or photographer.

LH: Hmmm…Now my brain is going into overload as I can see a novel series by a certain someone being turned into a screen play by a certain someone and then turned into a movie say by Mike DeLuca and Dana Brunetti??? *laughs as she rolls her eyes*

You have been so much fun DD and I really appreciate your time!….Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Stella Artois

Airplane or Cruise ship? Airplane

Favorite Fruit? Pomegranate

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? Meat, potatoes, and veggies (I like a full meal)

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise and then a bubble bath…and maybe a massage

Favorite Color? yellow

Take out or Dine in?  Dine in…let me cook

Camping or Hotel? Five star hotel with champagne and strawberries (a little chocolate sauce too)

Sports or Chocolate? Sports (chocolate is good too)

Dogs or Cats? I am a dog person, German Sheppard is my favorite breed

Favorite Food?  I love good food so I have a favorite in just about cuisine but if I had to say it would be anything Italian

Favorite Song?  I have always been a fan of classic R&B.  For romantic and just kicking back and relaxing you can’t beat the genre.

Favorite Movie? Oceans 11, 12, and 13 (I realize that is three movies but I couldn’t pick one)

Favorite Car? Corvette Stingray, 70’s Bonneville and Monte Carlo, and the original Humvee

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 How about sex with chocolate?

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

DD: Well, the place would have to be my own private island. It would be warm with crystal blue waters and pristine, sandy beaches.  I would have a cabaña right on the water that the sea breezes could blow through all day and night.  I don’t know who I would take…maybe I will let someone find me…  We would rest and relax in the lap of luxury and natural beauty and just enjoy each other. We would forget the world and the problems of life and home and live in the moment as if it would never end.

LH: Closes her eyes and can hear the soft crashing of the waves, feel the cool sea breeze blowing off of the ocean and through her hair and feel the white sand crunch softly beneath her toes as her pulse begins to quicken… *She suddenly snaps her head back into the upright position, smiles politely at DeLonn Donovan and thanks him for spending this time with her!*  She then ends the interview with a long sigh and broad smile.

Make sure you stop by Facebook and show DeLonn some LOVE…Tell him Leanna sent you!

https://www.facebook.com/#!/DeLonn.Donovan.fanpage

195910_189379341104294_2213729_n197888_189545377754357_7961294_n189500_189380294437532_7171797_n163779_120442888023758_1763153_n24121_110435298977358_8386942_n24121_110435295644025_3382499_n039_opt035_opt033_opt (1)032_opt030_opt029_opt027_opt002_opt

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

