Today’s Tease…The Hungarian Dream…Actor Steve Nagy

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Steve Nagy

Your Name:  “The Hungarian Dream…Actor Steve Nagy”

Where on the web can we find you: www.cdbaby.com/cd/stevenagy

myyesnetwork.com/yes23315/blog/

Google (Steve Nagy Christy Bella Joiner)

Fanpage on facebook: “Fans of The MAD Hungarian..Author Steve Nagy” (My other handle)

Twitter: @nagysnest    (The only “nest” where an “Eagle” is NOT allowed to land!)

Welcome SN….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

SN: Being a HUGE Yankees & Cowboys fan, of course I wanted to play for them. When I found out I didn’t have the talent, although a great HS player, I focused on my “dream job” as being an actor/entertainer.

LH:didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. How did you decide you wanted to get into promotions?    

SN: I remember as a kid reading a lot of Roald Dahl books, “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”, “Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator”, etc. Therefore I’d pick him. In school I could always write well, didn’t think of a career at the time as Math was my best subject. Now it’s funny as it’s tough in today’s economy to find a job with a Math Degree as I have. However my writing ability has gotten me to be noticed in the world. Go figure!!

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies!  Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

SN: How ‘bout Stacy Keibler, Carol Alt, Kate Upton & Christy Bella Joiner and we would NOT  talk about their boyfriends/husbands!! I want the focus to be on us (LOL)!!

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

SN: Let’s go for world peace, that’s a good one. As a huge fan of John Lennon, both he and Yoko have influenced me on that subject. Especially in today’s society whereas we have way too much violence, when will we ever learn??!! A close second would be finally finding a cure for cancer.    

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online? Have you ever suggested an author rethink their cover or do you stay neutral on those kinds of things?

SN: Don’t they say that you “can’t judge a book by its cover”? Of course they do!! Even my favorite country music artist of ALL-TIME, Hank Williams Jr. had that as the title of one of his songs, “You Can’t Judge a Book (By Looking at the Cover)”. In my view, getting your name out there is the most important thing to selling books. After all do you think that “JWOWW” & “Snooki” would be best selling authors on their own? As we say in NJ, “FORGET ABOUT IT”!!!

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

SN: So much is going on. Right now I’m helping to promo the film, “SCREAM AT THE DEVIL” starring, Shari Shattuck. The film comes out on Christmas 2013. I’m also still promoting an article that I wrote w/Supermodel, Christy Bella Joiner to raise cancer awareness:   http://rfsportsradio.blogspot.com/2012/09/christy-bella-joiner-joins-author-steve.html

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced any kind of anxiety or mental block when it comes to an event?

SN: Not really, however I’m not under pressure to have to write something under a timeline or deadline. As it is now, I might not write something for days or even weeks.

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you have any advice for someone that wants to go into promotions or event planning?

SN: I would say not just for writers but for anyone who wants to enter the world of entertainment. Make sure you can handle rejection, ‘cause it’s going to happen A LOT. Even Stephen King got turned down MANY of times before he was THE Stephen King! Do it for the LOVE & passion of the craft first!!

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

SN: Would have pursued modeling in my early ‘20s. You couldn’t tell now, but back then I had a great fit package!!

LH: I would freak out if someone contacted me and said they wanted to make one of my books or my series of book into a movie as I am really very shy in person and I’d probably go into hiding. I don’t think I could handle it. How would you handle say…Michelle Obama calling you and saying she wanted you to promote a book for her? Who would be the first person you told?

SN: I would be ELATED if say my biggest influence, WWE Owner, Vince McMahon called wanting to promo something for ME! Honestly after thinking about it I probably would break down and cry tears of joy. After that I’d have a great big grin on my face. Finally I’d go out “strutting” like John Travolta did at the end of the movie, “Staying Alive”!!

Thanks so much for your time SN….Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Dr. Pepper (soda)/fav. Drink a “Rob Roy”

Exercise or Bubble Bath? How’ bout exercise and then a dip in the Jacuzzi.

Favorite Color? IDK I guess red only because that’s what I said as a youth.

Take out or Dine in? Both

Camping or Hotel? Hotel, not a camper but I am happy!!

Sports or Chocolate? SPORTS, SPORTS, SPORTS!!

Dogs or Cats? I’m allergic!!! They’re both cool!

Favorite Food? Lobster

Favorite Song? “Imagine” by John Lennon

Favorite Movie? “Manhunter” (1986)  “( 9 ½ Weeks) is a close second.

Favorite Car? Anyone that will run for a long time!!

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 “Both” They are both GREAT and they can both get you in T-R-O-U-B-L-E!!!! LOL!!

Thanks for spending this time with us and make sure to stop by and check out Steve’s CD

at

www.cdbaby.com/cd/stevenagy

SN PIC

1 Comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

One response to “Today’s Tease…The Hungarian Dream…Actor Steve Nagy

  1. Keep me posted and lets make magic.

Leave a Reply

