Here it is Boys! Today’s Tease…Sierra Collins

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Sierra Collins                         

Your Name:  Sierra Collins                                                                                   

Profession:  Creative Free Spirit

 Links to where we can find you:  www.facebook.com/theSierraCollins

                                                            TWITTER: @MadamCollins

                                                            INSTAGRAM: @TheSierraCollins

                                                            www.linkedin.com/in/sierraalexcollins

                                                            www.modelmayhem.com/SierraAlexCollins

Welcome SC…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

SC: Ever since I was little I have wanted to be an actress the other option was a country western singer. My mother has embarrassing home videos of me both practicing my Oscar speech with a hairbrush in the mirror and also of me prancing around with nothing but cowgirl boots and a diaper on singing These Boots are Made for Walking.

LH: Oh my gosh, I bet that’s so cute!

LH: I can remember wanting to be a movie star when I was a little girl, but alas…How did you break into the modeling/acting/show business?

SC: Hard work. Dedicating most of my life to her and not being willing to settle for anything else. I have been performing since 3 yrs old and being from a small rural town it goes to show you create your own opportunities.

LH: It is awesome that you have stuck to your dream, so many don’t or don’t even dare to dream 😉

LH: I’ve heard that modeling/acting/show business is stressful and demanding. How do you handle the pressure and make it look like so much fun?

SC: The stressful aspect of it is the business side for me. The creative process and being able to feel and transform to me is beautiful and I love it. The business aspect is just staying on top of your game and honestly looking at yourself as a brand and you the CEO of your company how do you put your product out there and make it known.

LH: Well, you definitely make your brand shine bright!

LH: I detest having my picture taken! What’s the toughest part of modeling/acting/show business for you?

SC: The toughest part for me is having a personal life outside of the business. When you meet someone and tell them you are an actress they are usually okay with it for a brief minute and then jealousy sets in and relationships go sour quick. Same with friendships when you constantly have to tell your friends you can’t party this weekend you have to work or you can’t go on that trip with them they can get pretty irritated and annoyed with you. You figure out fast in this industry who is really there for you and who has your back.

LH: Ah yes, but knowing who your true friends are is priceless 😉

LH: I have a very bad body image as I used to be very heavy and lost 100 pounds. I get a lot of looks now and it makes me feel very uncomfortable. Do you ever get tired of being drooled over? (Not like I’d ever do that 😉

SC: Congratulations on loosing that much weight that is incredible! I tend to have a fairly low body image of myself as well. There are moments where I feel beautiful and then moments where I feel inadequate especially being in Los Angeles. But I tend to feel it is a common feeling that most girls and women deal with. As for being admired and drooled over I don’t mind as long as it is respectful. When someone says something that I find offensive that is when I get annoyed and upset.

LH: Eh…I had help from migraine medications. You on the other hand are stunning and I only wish I could be there when someone is disrespectful to you…having lived the life I have, especially 100 pounds overweight, they’d never be disrespectful again! I have a wicked sharp tongue 😉

LH: I’ve seen your face, body, etc. grace many places…Give me a list of your favorite assignments.

SC: A feature film I did last summer called Ascension probably is my favorite it was so much fun and spur of the moment. True Guerilla style film making we were in the desert on the California Mexico border just shooting a film and knocking it out in a week flat. Should be in film festivals this time next year or sooner actually just heard today the final edit was being worked on.

LH: That is awesome! I’ll be sure to watch for it and yell…”Hey! I know her!!!” lol

LH: I’m working on a secret project…Do you have any upcoming projects that you’d care to share?

SC: Right now I am working on producing a two person show for the theater with dear friend, talented actor, and kindred spirit Adoni Maropis. Super exciting and I am blessed to have the opportunity to do so. Also got meetings for a few more feature films and projects coming up this week, so staying busy.

LH: Busy is good…I know busy well 😉

LH: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down?

SC:  I love to paint and write poetry and when I am able to there is nothing that compares to getting to spend time outside and enjoying nature

LH: So…a true artist 😉

LH: A long those lines…When I was very young, I worked in the Special Events department at Caesars Tahoe and got to stay after a billiards tournament with Willie Mosconi and Minnesota Fats to knock around a few balls. It was one of my favorite memories from my time there. What is your favorite celebrity story?

SC: Getting to talk on the phone to Al Pacino for 10 minutes and to get an inspirational speech from Al Pacino over the phone I was on cloud 9 for a good few days after that.

LH: OMG! I bet…that is AWESOME!

LH: I have always wanted to start a charity for terminally ill adults. Is there something special that you’ve always wanted to do?

SC:  I want to give back to artist, to create a safe house with education for talented young adults looking to come to Hollywood and break into the business. A place where they wouldn’t have to worry about rent or classes. A place where they could learn and grow and develop as artist in a safe environment focusing on their careers.  After moving out here it really hits home how so many people end up homeless and came out here with nothing to begin with. I think you need to be smart about moving out here and following your dreams but also I would like to decrease the occurrence of homelessness.

LH: *Sniffs* That is beautiful my dear…simply beautiful.

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond even daring to imagine when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

SC: CALIFORNICATION I love this show. Pure genius David Duchovny is Hank Moody and I love it!

LH: MMMM David Duchovny…I love how he’s living his real life on screen, wish I could do that…oh wait, I did it in a book lol

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know?

SC: I want the world to know compassion and peace. To learn love and to be able to harmonize and create magic to work together and not fight and wage war. 

LH: WORLD PEACE! That’s my girl! 😉

You are beautiful inside and out SC…Now… for the fun stuff!

 Favorite Beverage? Grapefruit Perrier

Airplane or Cruise ship? Airplane probably I get sea sick easily. 

Favorite Fruit? Grapefruit

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? Fruits and Veggies

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise

Favorite Color? Dark Purple 

Take out or Dine in? Depends on my mood

Sports or Chocolate? Football and chocolate please

Dogs or Cats? Dogs

Favorite Food? Mexican 

Favorite Song? Jimi Hendrix – One Rainy Wish

Favorite Movie? The Last Mistress

Favorite Car? Mercedes Benz G class SUV

Sex or Chocolate? Damn…BOTH!!!

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

SC: I love the ocean and the beaches someplace warm and tropical. I would love to go to Cuba with my sisters. There is something enticing about being someplace you are not supposed to be I guess. But it’s beautiful there and it would be interesting to explore the cultural side of it too, to see the old buildings and experience the music, dance, food, drink, and people of Cuba. Mostly just would spend my time laying back and enjoying the ocean and the beauty of nature. 

Thanks for spending this time with us…Now…enjoy some pictures of this beautiful, multi talented young lady and check her out at 

www.facebook.com/theSierraCollins

                                                            TWITTER: @MadamCollins

                                                            INSTAGRAM: @TheSierraCollins

                                                            www.linkedin.com/in/sierraalexcollins

                                                            www.modelmayhem.com/SierraAlexCollins

Make sure you tell her Leanna sent you 😉

smile SIERRA17 Sierra9 Sierra7 SIERRA5 SIERRA4 SIERRA2 P76 P12 mermaid KIONI2 house3 Copy of SIERRA8

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

