Today’s Tease…Anne Lange

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with  Today’s Tease  Anne Lange

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  Anne Lange

Title of the book you are promoting:  Worth the Risk

 Link to purchase your Book: 

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

All Romance Ebooks

Kobo

Bookstrand

Genre:  Contemporary Erotic Romance

Welcome AL….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

AL: I wanted to be a teacher. That’s all I remember ever wanting to be.  I used to make my younger sister and brothers pretend they were my students while I taught them – it was an all-day event – just like the real thing. They even got tests, which I marked and passed or failed them.  Did I become a teacher? No. I became a Project Management Professional. But I do have some teaching components in my day-time job.  Adults can be like little children some days…right?

LH: I didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. Who influenced you in your writing career?

AL: I’m very much a fiction only kind of gal.  I don’t do non-fiction. I don’t read to learn new things – got enough of that during school and still do during my job. When I read now, I prefer to do so for purely entertainment.  I have many favorite authors, and take away something from each of them. But the ones I follow and read just about everything they put out would include Cindy Gerard, Suzanne Brockmann, Lora Leigh, Lorelei James and Olivia Cunning, just to name a few.

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies!  Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

AL: Oh, I’m a Johnny Depp fan too. I think he’s one of the sexiest and most interesting people. I would love to spend some time with him, get to know him a bit (he can come to my house for dessert!). But I wouldn’t discuss politics.

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders.  Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are you concerned about it? Which form of media do you think is the worst offender?

AL: Definitely too much violence and the news and the newspapers are the worst offenders.  Too much sex?  Hmm. Depends on the context and the environment. I definitely think there is too much overt stuff that young kids don’t need to see – it impacts how they talk, dress and behave. My thirteen year old daughter doesn’t need to be wearing makeup, crop tops and thongs.

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

AL: Related to world peace (I think) I want everybody to mind their own business. Everybody is entitled to their own beliefs, faith, challenges, likes and dislikes, etc. Who am I to say mine is the right one?  We are who we are for certain reasons.  I’m not about to question your (figurative you) values, because frankly I don’t know squat about you. So why should you feel you have the right to question mine?

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

AL: Not very. Sure, it attracts me, but I go more on the blurb than the cover. “It’s what’s on the inside that counts” doesn’t apply to just beauty and people.

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?

AL: If I can connect to the characters. I don’t necessarily have to completely love them, or even like them (necessarily) but I have to connect with them on some level. If they turn me off completely, I put it down.

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do you come up with your stories?

AL: It varies. Usually something I see, or read, or when I look at submission calls a spark of an idea will ignite. I’ll toss it around in my head for a few days to see if it will gel.  When it does I start writing. I’m not a plotter. I don’t even know all of the characters yet. I just start thinking big picture.  Though more recently, I have tried to write an overall scope down just to make sure I have an idea of what the beginning and the ending might look like.  I have no clue about the middle.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

AL: LOL.  Yes, I am working on the second books in two separate series.  One is an erotic romance, and the other is a paranormal romantic suspense.  Both will have heat level of 4ish.

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

AL: Money? What money?  Is there money in this?  LOL.  I write completely for fun.  If I happen to make a few bucks along the way – it’s a complete bonus as far as I’m concerned.

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book “A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing?

AL: Interesting question!  I was worried at first. I’m not sure if I was more concerned about my family or my friends.  Only my husband and one friend knew what I was doing for the longest time.  Once I got that first contract, I was so excited, I told just about anybody who would listen.  Then when then asked what I wrote, I sheepishly said “ah, um, romance.” When they asked what kind I tried to avoid answering. Surprisingly, when they realized it was erotic romance, they were very intrigued—at least until they actually read it.  I forewarned them (especially my mother) that there were very explicit sex scenes.  Honestly, I don’t think they really knew what I meant.  They do now!  Now some are even more intrigued. I think a few are embarrassed (probably to admit they like to read that kind of stuff) and most are very proud and excited for me.

You have been a delight AL…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Diet Coke

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Bubble Bath!!!!

Favorite Color? Don’t have one really. I outgrew pink a LONG time ago.

Take out or Dine in? Depends on my mood.

Camping or Hotel? Hotel

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate. I can eat it will I’m lazing on the couch in front of the TV

Dogs or Cats?  Dog

Favorite Food? Anything pasta

Favorite Song? Don’t have a particular all-time favorite song.

Favorite Movie? The American President

Favorite Car? The newer Camaro

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉  Both. I can sometimes do without one or the other, but could never do without both.

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

AL: I should probably say my husband, but…NOT…I would go to a nice private beach somewhere in the Caribbean with Shemar Moore.  I’m not telling you what we’ll do, I’ll let your imagination figure it out for you (just think HOT).  Packing will be light, we won’t need anything. J

 Thank you so much for spending time with us today and make sure get your copy of

Anne Lange’s

Worth the Risk

atWorthTheRisk_ByAnneLange-453x680 Anne Bio Pic

Amazon.com

To connect with Anne:

Web Page/Blog: http://authorannelange.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorAnneLange

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Anne_Lange

2 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

2 responses to “Today’s Tease…Anne Lange

  1. Thanks for having me, Leanna!

Leave a Reply

