Today’s Tease…Evan Scott

Welcome ES…It’s my Birthday, I’ve had a few drinks, am a NOTORIOUS flirt and will TRY to behave…that said…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

ES: Oh, I love racing.  I’ve raced in SCCA sanctioned events and I’m a Danika Patrick fan.  No really! Don’t look at me that way Leanna.  It’s not just cuz she’s sorta good looking.  You’re not buying this are you? Anyhow, growing up so close to Cape Canaveral and watching the Apollo program, that was a big influence.  At the same time Star Trek was in syndication, I’d watch it after school.  I was a Trekkie before there was a name for it.  So not just an astronaut, I wanted to be an explorer.  Other than that…a rock star.  I’d love to be able to play the guitar like Angus Young and rock out on stage.

LH: I’ll buy anything you’re selling sugar! Danika is hot! So you’re not only hot, your geeky in a rocker kind of way…Nicccccce 😉

LH: I can remember wanting to be a movie star when I was a little girl, but alas…How did you break into the modeling/acting/show business?

ES: I guess I sum it up by saying cover modeling found me by accident.  My girlfriend was an editor for a romance writer and had been to RT before.  She happened to see modeling comp card I had.  The first comment was, “You need to be on book covers.”  My reply, “Yea right.”  She entered me in the Echelon Press Perfect Hero contest.  Somehow I won that.  I’m guessing there were no other entries.  😉  But, as the winner, Echelon sponsored me to be in the Mr. Romance contest.  By the time I got to the contest, I already had two print covers.

LT: You, DeLonn Donovan and John Quinlan have graced my blog with your presence…those guys over at RT sure do know how to pick em *says staring dreamily at ES before she snaps back into her interviewer mode ;)*

LH: I’ve heard that modeling/acting/show business is stressful and demanding. How do you handle the pressure and make it look like so much fun?

ES: I think I’m missing something.  I don’t find it stressful at all.  It actually feeds the ego that I’m in demand.  I have a hand in the creative aspect so it’s a lot of fun.

LH: So…er…you have a big…ah…Ego? *laughs playfully as she bats her eyelashes*

LH: I detest having my picture taken! What’s the toughest part of modeling/acting/show business for you?

ES: No doubt, candid photos. With a structured photo shoot, we plan every shot, every pose, we are in control.  The hair is perfect, the costume is just right…or we can fix it in Photoshop.  But when I’m out at conventions and other events.  I sometimes see Facebook photos of myself and think, “oh damn, my hair is messed up”, “there’s a spot on my shirt.” or “that’s a dumb look on my face.”

LH: * recoils in horror* I’m so not ready for my close up Mr. DeMille…

LH: I have a very bad body image as I used to be very heavy and lost 100 pounds. I get a lot of looks now and it makes me feel very uncomfortable. Do you ever get tired of being drooled over? (Not like I’d ever do that 😉

ES: Wow, 100 pounds. First of all, you should be very proud of what you accomplished.  Loosing that much weight had to be difficult and should be appreciated.  I admire that more than someone who has been thin their whole life.  Please forgive the soapbox but, we are in an era of lots of processed food, cane sugar, high fructose corn syrup and sedentary jobs. Staying in shape under these influences is very difficult. I’m quite a bit older than most cover models.  It ain’t easy to wake up at 5:30AM to work out before my mortal job.  But when I see other people younger than me, the shape they are in, or lack thereof…it motivates me.

LH: *nearly faints at the thought of working out much less getting up at 5:30 am!* Ummm, no not really, it was due to a medication for migraines…so…yeah…I guess that’s where the issues come from…

LH: I’ve seen your face, body, etc. grace many places…Give me a list of your favorite assignments. 

ES: That’s, kinda ironic.  My best modeling assignments, don’t compare to my mortal lifestyle.  Although I did go to Germany for a book convention. All of my photo shoots have been in the studio or selected location around where I live.  Outside of that, I’ve been to eight countries.  I was at the top of Atakule tower looking over the capital of Turkey, Ankara thinking, “Wow, I never thought this kid from a little beach town would ever be in a place like this.  I guess I’ve done pretty well.”

LH: I’d say! *thinking she’d be jealous if ES wasn’t just so damn HOT!*

LH: I’m working on a secret project…Do you have any upcoming projects that you’d care to share?

ES:<looking over my shoulder, then back to you>  I can’t tell you…it’s a secret.  But I can tell you it involves a tub of margarine, latex, and pop rocks.

LH: *swoons and ES catches her before she falls off the chair* You had me at margarine 😉

LH: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down?

ES: Working in bands, I spent many nights in bars shooting pool between sets.  Rack’em up Leanna let’s see what you’ve got.  The only problem is, I played mostly on a pay tables.  The angles are different because the size of the cue ball and you have to shoot around cigarette burns and rips in the felt.

Being outdoors is my way to unwind.  Whether it’s working in my yard, on the car, at the beach, surfing whatever.

LH: *racks em and the wipes the floor with ES* That’ll be $100! Should have been watching the balls instead of the ‘rack’ my friend 😉

LH: A long those lines…When I was very young, I worked in the Special Events department at Caesars Tahoe and got to stay after a billiards tournament with Willie Mosconi and Minnesota Fats to knock around a few balls. It was one of my favorite memories from my time there. What is your favorite celebrity story?

ES: I’m more of a Black Widow (Jeanette Lee) fan.  Uh Leanna, you’re giving me that look again.  Gee, I can’t think of a celebrity I’ve met.  But then, maybe I’m not star struck that easy.  I did skit at Mr. RT with Harly Jane Kozack a few years back.  My main memory was trying to not screw up her name on stage.  It just seems like three words that didn’t fit together.  Like a tongue twister.  For two days leading up to the event, working on the script, I kept repeating her name over and over trying to get it down pat.  I was able to spit it out correctly when the time came.  That was the only part I was nervous about.  She was wonderful to work with.  Uh, oh I posed on stage and was kissed by Cindy Guyer.

LH: *laughs sweetly* Oh honey I can so see you practicing! I recently saw Robert Downey Jr. here in Wilmington while filming Iron Man III and all I could think was “WOW…he’s looking old” I was so, not, star struck! It made me feel better because he’s only a year older than I am…I look damn good without all the makeup he wears lol 😉

LH: I have always wanted to start a charity for terminally ill adults. Is there something special that you’ve always wanted to do?

ES: I give to causes that help and protect animals.  There’s already a number of good causes.  I don’t think there needs to be another one for animals.

LH: Awe…a softy..but in a good way 😉

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders. It’s kind of ironic that we’re in the business of selling sex and violence. Ever feel conflicted?

ES: Nope, absolutely not. Sex is a beautiful thing.  Those who demonize sex are the problem.  And if I want to see it on TV or the movies, leave me alone.  I’m all about, “If you don’t like it, change the channel.”

LH: I told you it was ironic 😉 *batting eyelashes again hoping he’ll melt and forgive me for being conflicted ;)*

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond even daring to imagine when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

ES: I’m pretty disgruntled with TV.  There’s so much junk out there.  I just don’t get the Reality TV thing.  My guilty pleasure is probably How It’s Made.

LH: Hmmm…maybe conflicted? lol

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know?

ES: I tandem surf.  Not a helva lot of people can say that.  Google it.  😉 

LH: I did! Impressive 😉

It has so been my pleasure and I hope I have behaved enough for you ES…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Jack Daniels, straight up, in a brandy glass.

Airplane or Cruise ship? Airplane, I want to enjoy the destination, not the trip.

Favorite Fruit? Apples

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? Meat!! Rare to Medium rare.

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise.

Favorite Color? Red

Take out or Dine in? Dine in.

Camping or Hotel? Hotel.  I love the outdoors. That’s my thing.  But when I’m on vacation, camping is like work.

Sports or Chocolate? Yes!  I do sports so I can eat dark chocolate!

Dogs or Cats? Cats.

Favorite Food? Sushi.

Favorite Song? AC DC, Back in Black.

Favorite Movie? Yer really making this tough, No Way Out, with Kevin Cosner.

Favorite Car? Anything from Lamborgini

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Chocolate is sexy, but sex comes first.

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

ES: A tropical beach, with a frozen drink, little to no clothing, with the love of my life!

LH: Sounds heavenly *LH says with a sigh as she envisions a speedo*

AND NOW….WITHOUT FURTHER ADO…WHAT WE’VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR…I’LL SAY NO MORE…

sexycowboy1_t sexycowboy21_t beach_body_1_t cowboy_beard_1_t chained_hero9_t beach_surf_2_t beach_surf_1_t DS_cover ESface2_t ESgrandadjacket2_t ImmortalEcstasy_tn SC_cover join_me_t JKM_cover jeans_tree_t sk1-4_t sk1-16_t sk2-27_t sk2-34_t wave_surprise_21_t (1) smilepier2_t sleeping_sheetcover_55_t

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

