Me, Myself & I…

Me: My God! What a long day!

Myself: Ah yes but what a great day it was. The boy home on leave from the Marines…the youngest grand baby here that you won’t get to see again until November. Game night with the kids…

I: Good times, good times.

Me: It’s amazing how fast they grow up, leave home and then bring back little ones.

Myself: Did you ever imagine they’d do that?

I: I don’t want to talk about this…I’m going to cry again…I’ve been crying since the boy got here! I’m a wreck! *sniffs*

Me: I know…it’s not easy being a mom, or a grand mother for that matter but it is…the best job in the world.

Myself: Yes, and we did a spectacular job.

I: *sniffs again as the tears start to gently roll down her cheeks*

Me: Oh Jeeze…we’ve got to get her hormone levels checked!

Myself: Yes, yes we do…she’s a mess.

I: I can hear you ya know!

Doctor

1 Comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

One response to “Me, Myself & I…

  1. Hahahaha, I’m just saying Leanna you really are a WMD. 🙂 Great post.

Leave a Reply

