Today’s Tease…K.Pinson

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease K.Pinson

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  K.Pinson

Title of the book you are promoting:  In Spades

 Link to purchase your Book:  Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/In-Spades-Mirrored-ebook/dp/B00CLSAYM8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1369096470&sr=8-1&keywords=in+spades+k.pinson

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/in-spades-k-pinson/1115228397?ean=2940016523774

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/312082

Genre:  New Adult, Romance.

Welcome  KP…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

Great! Let’s have em 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

KP: I wanted to be on Broadway, more specifically, I wanted to play Christine Daaé from Phantom of the Opera.

LH:didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. Who influenced you in your writing career?     

KP: I have been reading as long as I can remember and also writing, but never anything I would have seriously considered publishing until I joined a book club and was interested to the Indie world..I give many thanks to author K.A. Robinson for pushing me as well as the other ladies in the club.

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you an Indie or published author?

KP: I am currently Indie.

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company. If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

KP: I am not sure. I think it would be awesome to have them look at me and say, Hey this girl is good enough to be published by our company, but I’d really do some research. I like having my freedom right now.

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies! Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

KP: HM. I would invite Marilyn Monroe and I would NOT discuss her being dead. LOL

I would love to know more about her life, however.

Male wise, I would invite James Franco and we would not say a damn word. haha

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest contributors.  Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are you concerned about it? Ever feel conflicted and if so, why?

KP: I think that the world is going crazy and it sucks, but its real life and we as a society, need to be aware of what is going on. As far as the sex goes, I guess that depends. I have some sexual scenes in my book and I felt very conflicted reading them. I also hear a lot that people want more sex scenes and it bothers me because I wanted the story to be more. I know that sex creates passion and shows a relationship so in many ways it is important, but it isn’t everything.

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

KP: I wouldn’t want anyone to need for anything. I would want the world to all be fulfilled, which in turn would bring about peace I would hope.

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

KP: Oh gosh, they are still SO important, in my opinion. It is important to me, as an author, to have a cover that correctly portrays my imagery about my book and hopefully quenches the thirst of my readers. 

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

KP: I have been writing since I was a kid, but never wanted to be an author per say until recent. I was always afraid because of the fact that I am an avid reader that I would accidentally steal someone’s idea and I respect my fellow authors too much for that.

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?                                                         

KP: The realness, the issue that is important in the real world, not just all happy and perfect. 

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do you come up with your stories?

KP: Very similar to that. I usually just let myself go and it writes itself. 

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

KP: I am..I am working to the sequel of In Spades, which is titled House of Cards and I am also writing another book in the series, which is titled Queen of Hearts.

LH: I’m working on #6…3 are published and the other 3 are due out this year… How many books have you written? How many have been published?        

KP: Only one that is published and working on my second.

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

KP: For fun, I work a full time job and don’t expect to make a whole lot of money doing this. I just want the people that do choose to read it, to enjoy it and give me feedback.

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book “A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing?

KP: A lot of my characters are mirrored from real life personas but just bits and pieces. I think it is hardest for me, for them to read the sexual scenes. LOL

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

KP: Yes I think I just got tired to be honest..I took a break and did some outlining instead or some character development writing on my characters and then got back to it.

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you?

KP: Get to know the author community, they are helpful and encouraging. Create pages on social networking giving teases and information regarding your books and lastly, write for yourself.

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

KP: I think that if I could go back in time and change something, I would not have turned out the way I am now, so as much as I would want to..I wouldn’t.

LH: If I could go back in time and tell someone something, I’d go back and tell the founding fathers they were doing a few things wrong…If you could go back in time and tell someone something, who would you tell and what would you tell them?

KP: I would tell my lost loved ones that I loved them one more time.

LH: I would freak out if someone contacted me and said they wanted to make one of my books or my series of book into a movie as I am really very shy in person and I’d probably go into hiding. I don’t think I could handle it. How would you handle it? Who would be the first person you told?

KP: Oh lord..I would freak out for sure..I would probably tell my Mom first.

 

Thank you for that sweet and interesting interview JP…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Crystal light fruit punch 

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Bubble Bath, I’m lazy.

Favorite Color? Pink!

Take out or Dine in? Take out :/

Camping or Hotel? Camping!

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate

Dogs or Cats? Dogs

Favorite Food? Mexican

Favorite Song? This is hardddd. Hm. “Lullaby” by the Spill Canvas

Favorite Movie? Grease

Favorite Car? I don’t know a whole lot about cars but I like camaros

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Sex lol I don’t even really like chocolate much, in fact, it gives me headaches..but it’s way better than sports! BLEGH :p

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

KP: I think that I would go to Hawaii because it seems like a beautiful place and I’ve never really traveled anywhere. L I would swim, lounge and just plain and simply relax. I would probably take my Mom, little sister and best friend. GIRLS vaca for the win.

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to pick up your copy of K.Pinson’s

In Spades

at

http://www.amazon.com/In-Spades-Mirrored-ebook/dp/B00CLSAYM8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1369096470&sr=8-1&keywords=in+spades+k.pinson

In Spades Paperback ktauthor

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

