Me, Myself & I…

Me: Aw Jeeze….My makeup is all smeared!
Myself: Your nose is all red and your eyes are all puffy too.
I: Oh Snap…you never know when to keep your mouth shut do you?
Me: Well, obviously I needed a good cry. Sometimes I just gotta do what I gotta do.
Myself: Well, you’re worrying me.
I: Like I said…I only get creeped out when she has no reason to cry. *shudders*
Me: Well, now that that’s over, how about cake?
Myself: That explains everything…it’s that time of the month again isn’t it?
I: She said we can have cake…who cares!
Me: No you bitch…it’s not that time of the month, I just feel like having cake, am I not entitled? Do I not deserve to treat myself once in awhile? *can hear I begging not to let Myself screw up the cake part* If I want cake, I’ll have cake! *hears I let out a short, loud cheer*
Myself: I didn’t say anything about you not having cake…I just wondered if it was “that time” and if we should be on the defensive…
I: OH GOD WOMAN…Shut up for the love of God!
Me: If I want you on the defensive…I’ll tell you to get on it!
Myself: Point taken…
I: Can we please have cake?
Me: I think we’ll have Key Lime Pie
Myself: Good call
I: I don’t care what it is as long as it’s sweet *as she squeals with delight*

key lime pie

4 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

4 responses to “Me, Myself & I…

  1. You have the best conversations. Great dialogue 🙂 And yes, can we please have some pie?
    x

Leave a Reply

