Me, Myself & I…

Me: Fuck I hate Facebook!
Myself: Get put in Facebook jail again?
I: Oh snap…not again!
Me: No, I did something stupid and got into it with another author. I can’t believe I acted so childish and stooped to that level. I mean seriously, when will I learn not to do that?
Myself: You won’t. You’re an old dog. You’re not going to be learning any new tricks any time soon. You’re like a rabid dog at times. You let people push your buttons and then you just snap. You’ve always been like that. You’re a lioness waiting for the gazelle to pass by and look at you funny.
I: Oh snap…you wanna be next? Jesus, you know how she is and she just said she went off on someone! I’m outta here! *looks for closest exit*
Me: I know but, Christ it’s a public platform! There are things you just don’t do…and public humiliation is a HUGE no-no as far as I’m concerned. I know I overreacted but for fuck’s sake people should have an ounce of common sense!
Myself: That you did but then again, you suffer from so many ailments, PTSD, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue, and I could go on but I’m just glad you didn’t go all Rambo…
I: *Still looking for the exit*
Me: That’s a bunch of shit…I don’t suffer from anything…I deal with it and I’m a bigger person than that…or I should be, but man…that really chapped my ass.
Myself: Then you know what you need to do…
I: Oh Snap!

I'm Sorry

6 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

6 responses to “Me, Myself & I…

  1. This is hilarious bc it’s totally something I would do. X

Leave a Reply

