Me, Myself & I…

Me: Hmmm…So he’s interested in getting to know the real me? No one’s ever been interested in knowing the real me before…
Myself: That won’t last long once he finds out about us…
I: Hey! We’re not that bad…
Me: I can keep you two in check, trust me!
Myself: If you could do that my dear, we wouldn’t be having this conversation…
I: Well played…
Me: Well, for the first time in my life, I have met what appears to be a decent guy. We’ll see how decent he is as getting to know the real me is going to be a long…tedious chore! Until now, I had thought that “they” only existed in happily ever after. I figured “they” were all married or gay. I thought “they” were an enigma. I thought that I was incapable of attracting one given my track record and if either of you do anything to screw this up…I’ll kill you!
Myself: Well, obviously that’s a hollow threat darling as you’d be killing yourself and we all know you’re too chicken shit to do that…but we get what you’re saying. He does  seem like a nice guy…
I: Plus, he likes our favorite things! Chocolate, strawberries and cake!

chocolate strawberries

4 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

4 responses to “Me, Myself & I…

  1. HE sounds perfect! And I am ALSO glad I found you! I’ll follow along. Yippie!!!

Leave a Reply

