Me, Myself & I…

Me: Oh my God when am I going to learn to say no!
Myself: Well, since you haven’t learned to say it by now, I’d venture a guess to say… you’ll never learn.
I: Oh Snap!
Me: Well, where are you when I automatically say yes when someone asks me to do something that I don’t really have the time or energy to do? Hmm?
Myself: Sitting in the corner quietly laughing to myself…
I: Awe Jesus…
Me: Well thanks for nothing! I don’t know how much longer I can take the pressure! I’m beginning to think I’m going to crack! You know I don’t do well with deadlines and shit!
Myself: Well, then may I suggest you learn some self control. You are the only one who can do that! You are the one in charge…We merely guide what you do but you never listen to us…
I: My God, you never learn do you! You shouldn’t provoke her!
Me: I know but I feel like it’s my purpose in life to help people.
Myself: Do the math…how many people are there in the world?
I: Well played…

large crowd of people

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

