Today’s Tease…Lea Bronsen

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Lea Bronsen

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  Lea Bronsen

Title of the book you are promoting:  Wild Hearted

 Link to purchase your Book: www.amazon.com/dp/B00BL09IGA

 Genre:  Crime drama, with elements of thriller and erotica

Welcome  LB…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. Who influenced you in your writing career?

LB: My favorite thriller authors Mo Hayder and Cody McFadyen influenced me to write. Like Stephen King, their words were able to make me sweat, shiver from tension and look under my bed before going to sleep, and I wanted to see if my own words could provoke the same reactions to other readers…

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you an Indie or published author?

LB: I’m self-published for now because some of the scenes in Wild Hearted are too edgy for romance readers, and I didn’t bother go through the lengthy querying process for nothing.

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company.  If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

LB: In the future, I would like to be represented by a traditional publisher. The self-marketing part of indie publishing can be quite exhausting when you have a full-time job and family to take care of as well.

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen I truly would have world peace in the blink of an eye. If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

LB: Stop famine. I can’t think of a more heart-wrenching thing than a starving child. And there are millions of them, all over the globe, suffering as we speak.

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”.   How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

LB: I believe even online, the book cover is what catches the eye first, and if it doesn’t, the potential reader moves on to the next book without checking out the blurb and the reviews.

LH: I’m working on #6…3 are published and the other 3 are due out this year. How many books have you written? How many have been published?

LB: In addition to Wild Hearted, I have finished an erotic romance short story called My Biggest Fan that I hope will be published soon.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol  Are you working on anything now?

LB: I’m halfway through three parallel projects: The full-length thriller sequel Carnivora, the suspense/romance collaboration novel Different Faces of Secrecy with my friend D.C. Stone, and the erotica novella Risky Fever targeted for an anthology. I have to say, after digging into the world of blood-thirsty gangsters and psycho kidnappers, erotica is a pleasant genre to write in comparison… though no less challenging!

I get inspired by things happening in society that make me want to speak up. As I’ll never be a politician and have the possibility to change anything, I make my characters face socio-political situations instead and let them do the talking.

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”…Do you?

LB: Absolutely. You have a great idea but people criticize your writing skills? Learn the craft. You’re ready to publish but can’t find anyone to represent you? Get the book out on your own. Slow sales? Join a group of authors, request reviews, use the social media to spread the word. More than anything: be humble, believe in your story and never give up!

Thanks for that informative and fun interview LB….Now…For the Fun Stuff!

Favorite Beverage?  Ice cold tap water.

Exercise or Bubble Bath?  Exercise. Give me a boxing bag and I’m unable to stop till I drop.

Favorite Color?  Purple.

Dogs or Cats?  Cats, definitely. I feel every bit like one: feisty, independent, a little mysterious, and very loving.

Favorite Food?  Anything spicy, preferably Indian or North-African.

Favorite Song?  “Let Me Go, Rock ’n Roll” by KISS

Favorite Movie?  “Once Upon a Time in The West” with Charles Bronson *swoon*

Favorite Car?  A good old bush Jeep.

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer both is perfectly acceptable 😉 It goes pretty much without saying, doesn’t it? J

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go and who would you take?

LB: I would take my husband for a motorcycle ride through Egypt.

Thank you so much for spending time with us today.  Make sure get your copy of Lea Bronsen’s

Wild Hearted

at

www.amazon.com/dp/B00BL09IGA

Wild Hearted cover

2 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

2 responses to “Today’s Tease…Lea Bronsen

  1. Pingback: Featured on AuthorTeaseReadings! | Lea Bronsen

Leave a Reply

