Today’s Tease…Lexa Rose

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Lexa Rose

Your Name:  Lexa Rose

Profession: Singer/songwriter

 Links to where we can find you: http://lexarose.bandcamp.com http://www.youtube.com/user/LexaRose2525 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lexa-Rose/394413013978493?ref=hl

Welcome  LR…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

LR: I wanted to be on stage singing. It did not matter which genre I sang, I just wanted to perform for people.

LH: I can remember loving music since I was a little girl…when did your love of music start?

LR: I started singing and loving music since I was born. My dad used to be a drummer in a band and introduced me to all forms of rock. My mom was a singer and introduced me to other forms of music.

LH: I have no artistic talent other than writing. I have heard you play and I must say you are AMAZING! Are you self taught or did you take lessons and either way, how long did it take you to learn?

LR: I was self-taught most of my life, however, I began classical training when I was in 8th grade with a professor at the University of Puget Sound in Tacoma. I am pleased to say I am still taking lessons from her and in the midst of completing a Vocal Performance Major.

LH: I love music of all kinds. I have my headphones on all day long and when I’m writing, I’ll find a song or two and set in a loop to play until I finish the book. What kind of music do you listen to when you are not playing?

LR: During the school year I tend to listen to a significant amount of classical music. Partially because I am required to memorize many different pieces and know them by name and composer. However, I like to listen to any type of music including international artist. However, I do not favor country very much.

LH: I have way too many favorite songs. I’ve been that way all my life. It would probably be different if I played music. What is your favorite piece to play?

LR: I do not know! I have learned so many songs! Right now I really love the classical song Zeffieretti Lusingheri by W.A. Mozart.

LH: Inspiration just kind of “hits” me. Where do you find your inspiration?

LR: I am inspired by what is around me. The sounds I hear even in very day life. When you think about it, the sounds we hear have rhythms and melodies in them! It is like music I everywhere if you simply listen.

LH: Music is a great mood elevator for me, or it can have the opposite effect. Either way, I love it! How does music influence your moods?

LR: Music is my passion, love, and life. It keeps me sane and is the one thing I can always trust to help me through anything.

LH: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down?

LR: I usually work out; I am a cheerleader at UPS and really enjoy that. It gives you a break from schoolwork and musical duties, which is always nice.

LH: I’d give anything to be able to play a musical instrument…How many and what kinds of instruments do you play?

LR: My primary is singing, and I have the range of a high soprano. However, I can play violin, which I have been doing for 8 years. I am also in the midst of learning piano which I started this past year.

LH: I write for fun and not for fame or riches. I have been asked many times to collaborate with others but don’t feel comfortable doing that. Would you like to be part of a band or a solo artist?

 LR: I am open to collaboration, but I am particular with who I collaborate. If the other person is as invested into the collaboration as I am, and is doing it for the love of it, then I am happy to collaborate on a project/song.

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond even daring to imagine when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

LR: I really love Merlin or Charmed! Both great fantasy and action flicks!!

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know about you?

LR: Yes, at the moment Dianne Gardner (author of the Ian’s Realm Saga) and I have been collaborating on an album using the poems from the trilogy. So far we have collaborated on the book trailer for the Dragon Shield (the second book in the trilogy) and Alex Chandler contributed the filming and editing for the trailer. The song in the trailer is on my website above (the band camp one) for purchase. The album will hopefully be completed by September this year! (That is the plan, but recording and writing does take quite some time!) Both Dianne and I are very excited for the album, as it will include her poems from the series put to music and one of my own original songs for fun! It also may include a violin piece as a teaser for one of her books called Cassandra’s Castle.

Thank you for that Awesome interview LR…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Hot chocolate

Airplane or Cruise ship? Airplane

Favorite Fruit? Apples of course

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? Fruit and veggies

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise… and then a bubble bath!

Favorite Color? Pink

Take out or Dine in? Dine in

Camping or Hotel? It depends on the type of camping!

Sports or Chocolate? That’s tough… probably chocolate!

Dogs or Cats? Neither, bunnies all the way!

Favorite Food? Thai food

Favorite Song? There are many

Favorite Movie? The Back to the Future series

Favorite Car? A small car with a manual transmission

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

LR: I would go to Scotland by myself and explore the country. See the castles and talk to the citizens there to truly experience the culture.

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to Check Lexa Rose 

at

http://lexarose.bandcamp.com http://www.youtube.com/user/LexaRose2525 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lexa-Rose/394413013978493?ref=hl 

image (3) image (2)

4 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

4 responses to “Today’s Tease…Lexa Rose

  1. Much luck. Ah, to be so young. Nice interview!

  2. It’s so good to see you stretching your wings! And it’s such a pleasure to work with you Lexa! Great answers to a wonderful interview! I’m sending this all over the www!

Leave a Reply

