15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 1

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 1

July 8, 2013 by April (Books&Wine) 10 comments

Let’s kick this challenge off and get some things off our chests. Friends, I have some bookish quirks and habits and secrets and literally cannot wait to share them with you all, also I can’t wait to learn about your bookish confessions in return. This post is part of a 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge that I started because I was feeling burnt out and then inspired. Check out the challenge here:  http://goodbooksandgoodwine.com/2013/07/15-day-book-blogger-challenge-day-1.htm

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Day 1: Make 15 book-related confessions.

  1. I don’t get nearly enough time to read.
  2. I am a skimmer.
  3. I write erotica but have only read one erotic novel, over 30 years ago…
  4. I have to see myself in the main character.
  5. I would rather read a paperback than a ebook.
  6. I read to my 4 children hoping they would pick up my love of books…sadly, they did not.
  7. I am way behind in the books I have promised to read for other authors.
  8. I feel guilty when I don’t like a book. I picked it, I read it, I should have liked it…I know..I’m strange…
  9. I love to sit in a bookstore or library and read.
  10. I love to see what other people have on their bookshelves!
  11. I am not impressed by book covers, it’s the tagline and then the hook that gets me, every time.
  12. I cannot get into vampires, werewolves or zombies…ever!
  13. I love to listen to my grandchildren read.
  14. I never go into reading a book with an opinion.
  15. I like to discover authors and don’t listen to what the mainstream media has to say about them…ever. A bad review on amazon.com is going to get me to read a book…that’s just me.

Do you do any of these things? TAKE THE CHALLENGE 😉

http://goodbooksandgoodwine.com/2013/07/15-day-book-blogger-challenge-day-1.html

10 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

10 responses to “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 1

  1. #6 My son was a reluctant reader until I had him listen to the audio while reading along with the Magic Treehouse books. Now, at 11, he’s reading 300+ page books like Leven Thumps and such. #15 A couple of my favorite books were discovered because of negative reviews. Sometimes the things that someone else hates is exactly what another person is looking for.

    • That is awesome and I completely agree! I love that my grand kids are readers and two of them even seem to want to write!
      I will go watch a movie or read a book that has bad reviews and be like “that was GREAT!” One man’s opinion… Thanks for reading doll face 😉

  2. I love book covers! I miss them with my older version of the Kindle. I never read about Zombies ever. I work in health care and I think the zombie thing is way to likely haha. Freaks me out! Great confessions!
    Britt

    • Awe…Thanks Britt xoxo
      My 19 year old son is convinced the Zombie Apocalypse is going to happen lol Me, I think the world will just explode but then again, we all know I’m a wing nut 😉 xoxox Thanks for reading doll~

  3. So many books, too little time, am I right?!

    I feel guilty when I don’t like a book, ESPECIALLY if it is one I bought. I get very mopey, like I wasted my money when I could have bought an AWESOME book 😦

    • 😉 I don’t get mopey…I just feel guilty like I was suppose to like it lol But then again…we all know I’m a bit off in the head! lol Thanks for reading sugar xoxo

  4. I wish I could go into books without opinions, that’s so cool.

    Love the confession about not getting enough time to read, like you, I wish I had more time to read, granted I make it a big priority but that’s still not enough time.

    Thanks for joining in!

    • Awe….I am so honored that you dropped by 🙂 I have so little time that I have to schedule an appointment to take a shower 😉 but I’m going to try and change that with a book a week…that will be just another thing I’ll be able to beat Me, Myself & I up about lol Thanks for the opportunity to be part of your 15 days sugar! xoxo

  5. Awwwe, number six is not very promising to me then. lol. I read to my 4 year old just about every night. So far she seems into it.. I hope that it continues. 🙂

Leave a Reply

