15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 4

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 4

This post is day 4 of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge that I accepted.

God grant me the time and serenity to continue through the next 11 days!

Check out the challenge here.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

15 Day Book BLogger Challenge Day 4

Fling a book across the room??? Never! With Kindles and Nooks, you don’t dare!

The last book to make me mad enough to want to…that’s another story…It was most definitely the first “Fifty Shades.” I couldn’t even get to the middle of that first book of garbage without saying “wait..what?” repeatedly and it was because I could not believe what I was reading.

I had only read one erotic novel before in my life and I let my natural curiosity get to me. I’m not a follower by any means but there were just SO many people raving about it…I couldn’t help myself 😉 I had to know what was sooooo great about it…pffft!

OMG! If I could only get those few wasted hours of my life back! *Gasps and clutches her stomach*

So I’m not a reader of erotica…I’ve lived it…obviously, I write the hell outta the stuff…but it has to be BELIEVABLE and that stuff…was in NO WAY believeable…not for one second…I mean seriously, come on!

From the first moment they were introduced, I wanted to take a branding iron to Christian and bitch slap that girl into reality! They literally sickened me and that was only from the character standpoint…From the writing standpoint…I felt nauseous and a deep need to fire off a letter to EL James as to where some great writing classes were being held in her area!

It just goes to show that the mainstream media will only sell garbage, beit movies, tv or news…good erotic books…and there are a LOT of them out there…mean nothing…I wondered at times, when it was all said and done and the mania had quieted, if they’d even read that drivel!

I can say this…If I’d bought the actual book…I’d have taken pleasure in tearing it’s pages into little itty bitty pieces and maybe I’d even have lit them up! 😉

That of course…is just my humble opinion…and since it’s still America, I’m entitled to it 😉

2 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

2 responses to “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 4

  1. I’ve heard enough about that book to know it’s not good erotica. Horrible writing skills, based on Twilight fan fic, possessive control freak billionaire treats college student to sexual torment and humiliation…. oh, sure, that counts as a healthy balance of power in a relationship.

    There’s plenty of good erotica out there. 50 Shades is not good erotica.

    • No….it’s HORRIBLE literature (and the word “literature” is VERY loosely used here) period! lol Why would you give your virginity to a sadistic narcissist? I mean seriously? I’m pretty fucked up when it comes to men but I’d have seen the flags at “hello” roflmao Thanks for reading William 😉

Leave a Reply

