A Poem To My Children

You

From the first day I laid eyes on you

Every color had a brighter hue

Your tiny hand curled into a ball

Into love I could not help but fall

As you grew and began to learn

My mind would wander and my heart would yearn

You grew so fast and got so smart

I knew not far off was the day you’d break my heart

You fell in love and made a home

You did like children do and left me on my own

I watch you now and couldn’t be more proud

I watch your children growing up to become happy, healthy, beautiful and loud

I pray I get to see the day

You get to feel, the same way

bonanza listing pics 024 IM000805.JPG IM000780.JPG All 4 8-18-12 060 Tommy's Trip 5-13 028For Amanda, Ashley, Thomas, Tyler and Matt (My son from another mother), Andrew, Benjamin, Amelia and Thomas LK

I love you more than words can say 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

