15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 6

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 6

This post is day 6 of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge that I accepted.

God grant me the time and serenity to continue through the next 9 days!

Check out the challenge here.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge Day 6

Hmmm…How I shop for books.

Well, I don’t shop for them online. I like to feel them in my hands. I like to turn their pages. I like to pick them up and set them down, or not set them down when they are just that good!

I see the title first, It has to be catchy. I like catchy! Then I turn the book over and read the back of it. If that doesn’t grab me, it goes right back onto the shelf and I’m on to the next one. I have to get hooked. I even do that with Stephen King and Dean Koontz who are my faves! If they don’t “hook” me, I won’t read them, as good as they are.

I’m not a big cover person. They can be beautiful and the book can suck. They can suck and the book can be awesome! I go for the words. If I can get hooked on the description, I’m in…it’s that simple. Tell me what I want to hear in that little space on the back of the book and I’m all yours 😉

2 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

2 responses to “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 6

  1. I never believe the blurbs on the back and never have. I may flip the book open & read a bit. Covers don’t convince me either. I do like a good author and usually know something about the book before I buy.

    • To each his own my dear Mari…If I am hooked by that little tease on the back, I’ll buy…if not…I pass…I’ve probably missed out on a million great books, God knows I’ve read a lot of stinkers 😉 Thanks for reading sugar! xoxox

Leave a Reply

