15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 10

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 10

This post is day 10 of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge that I accepted.

God grant me the time and serenity to continue through the next 5 days!

Check out the challenge here.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge Day 10

I’m easy. I’m pretty much into mystery, crime and true crime books  so I Google them. I Google everything…If I like what the synopsis says, that’s the book I’ll buy. No fancy cover, no recommendations…none of that.

I may look at the reviews but not very often. I find that one persons opinion does not mean I’m going to like or dislike anything.

My kids are forever telling me, “you’ve GOT to see this movie!” Then I am sitting there thinking “I’ll never get that two hours of my life back!” Very rarely, they will be right and I’ll love it, but not often enough for me to spend $15.00 on a ticket to see said movie.

It’s the same with books and reviews. I gave up using reviews to guide me a LONG time ago when I read three books that I had previously passed on because they had a few bad reviews. I read them and LOVED them.

You can’t judge a book by it’s cover OR by it’s reviews…you just gotta READ it for yourself 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

