Today’s Tease is BACK! Today’s Tease…Me, Myself & I

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  Leah Marie Stephens, Thompson, Thompson, Turner, Tate aka Leanna Harrow *catching her breath*

Title of the book you are promoting:  My Comedic Debut “Me, Myself & I…The Funny Fights I Have With Me, Myself & Well….I” 

I’ve also penned the books “A Beautiful Liar”~Book 1 of the Maggie West Series, “Maggie’s Men”~Book 2 of the Maggie West Series, “Killing the Desire”,”A Collection of Short Stories by Leanna Harrow from the Fun to the Fearsome” under the nom de plume…Leanna Harrow (She’s the Kinky part of us)

 Link to purchase your Book: We can all be found at…  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=leanna%20harrow

 Genre:  Comedy and Erotica

Welcome er…uh…Me, Myself & I…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

Me, Myself & I: Most days I don’t know my own name…or what to answer to, but, you’ll have to understand…We are all going to provide answers. There is just no other way to do it 😉

I’ll start by explaining what I mean when I say “we” as I am a multi faceted…not a multi personalities person! My mother had me tested 😉

“Me” is the hot headed dominant side of the person that I am.

“Myself” is the level headed rational part of my crazy person.

“I”…well I is the little girl in me that has an ever present sweet tooth.

So lets get this started as this should be fun! I have asked that for this short period of time, they refrain from fighting with each other but, I cannot guarantee anything 😉

 

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

Me: I wanted to be a race car driver, tightrope walker or cliff diver…I’m an adrenaline junkie!

Myself: I wanted to be an attorney, detective or a judge.

I: I just wanted to survive those other two!

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company. If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

Me: I would never publish with a publishing company again if I were give a 20 million dollar advance! The bullshit that you have to go through, the freedom you give up and the way you’re left helpless is ridiculous I tell you!

Myself: Listen to you! For 20 million you’d blow the 83 year old president of the company! Who are you kidding! Seriously, being and Indie gives you so much more say in what and how you do things that it’s the only way to publish. Leave the big boys to crap like Dr. Phil…

I: Oh Snap!

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies! Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

Me: Well, okay, if we want to get serious, Johnny Depp because well, he’s Johnny freaking Depp, Mariska Hargatay because she’s freaking awesome and Ted Bundy. Now, here’s my thinking. I’d have the most amazing actor to look at…the most beautiful, bad ass detective on TV to protect me and the most fascinating serial killer to probe…and there would definitely be some serious probing going on *wicked evil grin* and we would not discuss what took place at that dinner…I know, I’m just not right.

Myself: No, you’re not right! You’re a twisted freak! I’m so glad you’re not allowed to talk back to us today! I would invite Angelina Jolie and not discuss sex or politics.

I: I would invite Nancy Drew and not discuss the Hardy Boys *makes a God awful face*

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders. It’s kind of ironic as we’re in the business of selling sex and violence. Ever feel conflicted?

Me: Hmmm conflicted…Of course! It’s not only Hollywood, it’s the media in general but it’s also called parental control. We, as parents, don’t have a lot of control anymore. My parents made us go outside and play. My grandmother would make me go out and cut my own switch for a whipping! No need to say, I was a good little girl *wink* No TV, computers, tablets and cell phones all damn day. We lost parental control when we weren’t allowed to spank our kids and make them go outside and play anymore. *can just hear it now…as she laughs out loud* Ironic isn’t it?

Myself: I knew it was childhood issues! Yes it’s conflicting. I think that’s why we throw comedy in there…try to balance it out. Sex and violence are part of life but there is such a thing as too much…

I: You have no idea…

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

ME: I’d have to go with stiffer punishments for heinous crimes…You have a confession and/or DNA…you’re done. Cut off a hand, they won’t steal. Cut off a penis, they won’t rape. Put them to death, people won’t be so quick to kill…no more 10 years of appeals and 10 years on death row…zap..it’s done. Think of how many billions we’d save…not to mention lives, children, peoples belongings and their dignity.

Myself: Holy crap! You are so extreme, good thing I’m around…I’d have to say legalize marijuana and use it stalks for the tens of thousands of household products it’s good for. Our founding fathers did it…

I: I’d want cookies…Chips-Ahoy please!

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

Me: I have been writing since I was little…I used to write on paper, the refrigerator and the walls…once in poo…or so I was told…

Myself: You would…Jesus! Yes, infact, while cleaning out a box of pictures and mementos the other day, I found a poem I had written to my mother when I was in the second grade. I don’t remember writing it, but for being so young, it was pretty good 😉

I: I’d rather sing…*grimaces as she recalls she can’t carry a tune in a bucket*

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?

Me: I want to not be able to put it down. I want to be spellbound. I rarely find that anymore. I can’t even recall the last book that “did it” for me. That’s really sad.

Myself: I have to see myself in the main character. I also must like the plot. I like to be left with the “I so did not see that coming!” feeling.

I: I like strong, funny characters. The funnier the better. Helps deal with those two and their constant bitching!

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

Me: I write to shut the other two up…they make it impossible to even think sometimes but when I put on the headphones and get into the “zone”…I can’t hear them!

Myself: I do it for fun…nothing better than reading the finished product 😉

I: I do it because they let me have cake when we’re done!

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book “A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing?

Me: Fuck em if they don’t like it!

Myself: Sweet Lord! I’d expect that from her…I told my daughter that if her friends judged her for my past…they were never her friends to begin with. It’s really very simple. If someone is there for your struggles, you keep them around for your success.

I: True dat

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

Me: OMG…That’s a good one…”Writers don’t want to” I love that…that’s exactly what we get…and we get over it, when we get over it.

Myself: You just walk away. It’s like a fight. You can go over it and over it and over it. It’s not going to change until you go about it another way. Sometimes that way is to just walk off and come back to it later.

I: I just do what they tell me to…

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

Me: I truly believe that if I had not walked every single step of the path that is my life, I would not be who and where I am today and I like this place I call my life…I would not change one second..Not one crazy, happy, sad, angry, wild, scary, abusive, destructive, joyous, amazing second… I can’t wait to see what’s next!

Myself: Amen to that…especially the crazy part…

I: I’d ask for more cookies 😉

LH: If I could go back in time and tell someone something, I’d go back and tell the founding fathers they were doing a few things wrong…If you could go back in time and tell someone something, who would you tell and what would you tell them?

Me: I’d go back and tell the first guy I slept with to go fuck himself…

Myself: I’d love to see that! I’d go back and tell the first guy I slept with that he sucked…

I: I would go back and tell the people at Hostess to fill Twinkies with chocolate cream filling…

LH: I would freak out if I got a phone call saying they were turning one of my books into a movie as I’m actually painfully shy. What would you do?

Me: I’d send a text to my kids telling them I’d send them a forwarding address and disappear…

Myself: As if…We’d buy a house on the Central Coast of California with a pool table and indoor pool where we’d spend our days swimming, honing our billiards skills and watch the sun sink into the Pacific each evening…

I: Yeah..what Myself said…and we’d take the kids with us!

Just for you guys…Cause you’re special 😉

Turn on’s?

Me

Honesty: I’d rather hurt and be hurt with the truth than a lie any day

Exotic looking men: Came into that late in life but WOWZA

Certain smells: Scented candles, coffee, some aftershave…I’m the one you’ll find in those aisles just standing there with my eyes closed inhaling…*sighs just thinking about it now*

Myself

A sense of humor: I love to laugh

Honesty: I detest liars

Scents: I’m with me in the coffee aisle…

I

Random acts of Kindness: They just melt my heart!

Foreign Men: OMG! Love accents!

Sweets: Smother me in chocolate and I’m yours…

Turn off’s?

Me

Liars: Been there, done that and wrote a book on it 😉

Judgmental people: That’s not our job in this life

Organized Religion: I have lots of  issues 😉

Myself

Liars: See above

Certain smells: I know…it makes no sense lol

Cruelty: There’s no reason for it

I

Racism: There’s no reason for that either

Liars: See above

Peas: OMG…I don’t even like to see them!

Thanks for that crazy and insightful interview…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Me: Sweet Iced Tea Myself: Sweet Iced Tea I: Sweet Iced Tea

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Me: Super Hot Shower  Myself: That wasn’t an option!  I: Oh Snap!

Favorite Color? Me: Any Shade of blue…Myself: Ditto I: Me too!

Take out or Dine in? Me: Dine in Myself: Dine in I: Take out

Camping or Hotel? Me: Hotel! Myself:  Hotel! I:  I go where they take me…

Sports or Chocolate? Me: Is chocolate eating a sport? Myself: If not it should be…I: It’s most certainly chocolate 😉

Dogs or Cats? Me: Neither…Myself: Hater! I: Here kitty, kitty, kitty

Favorite Food? Me: Alice Springs Chicken from the Outback Myself: Oh yes…Alice Springs Chicken! I: Is chocolate considered a food?

Favorite Song? Me: Holy Shit! That’s like asking me to pick my favorite child! It’s an impossible question to answer! This week it’s “Slut Like You” by Pink…next week it’ll be something else! Myself: She’s right it’s rough but my all time favorite is “New Kids In Town” by The Eagles I: “Natalie” by Bruno Mars…I just love me some Bruno Mars 😉

Favorite Movie? Me: A Fish Called Wanda Myself: The Note Book I: Razing Arizona

Favorite Car? Me: 65-67 Ford Mustang Shelby GT’s Myself: Oh yes…65-67 Ford Mustang Shelby GT’s I: Yessss 65-67 Ford Mustang Shelby GT’s!!

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Well duh…BOTH 😉 preferably with sex before, during and after 😉

All authors may not be crazy but there is now proof that I am 😉 Now for the essay part of the interview 😉

LH: If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

Me: I would go to Greece, find me some Greek God’s to do wonderfully wicked things to until they dropped…

Myself: I would take my friend, who is a paraplegic, up in a helicopter, and I’d take him places he’ll never be able to see. We’d stay in places that he’d never go on his own and we’d have a blast!

I: I would go to Disneyland for a whole week and leave those two at home!

Thank you for spending this time with us and make sure to get your copies of

Me, Myself & I…Funny Fights I Have With Me, Myself and Well…I

Killing the Desire

A Beautiful Liar~Book One of the Maggie West Series

Maggie’s Men  

A Collection of Short Stories by Leanna Harrow from the Fun to the Fearsome

and 

Maggie’s Misery coming in November 2013

at my Amazon.com Authors Page…or by clicking on any of the books below!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=leanna%20harrow

MeMyselfandI_72

 

"Killing The Desire" Cover Art

FINAL A Beautiful Liar Cover_200x300_dpi72

SS Book Cover

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

3 Comments

Filed under Today's Tease

3 responses to “Today’s Tease is BACK! Today’s Tease…Me, Myself & I

  1. Enjoy the Me, Myself and I keep writing

  2. Pingback: Introducing Leanna Harrow Books | Barbara C Rowe Author

Leave a Reply

