Today’s Tease…The Night Angel Xodus

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease The Night Angel Xodus

Your Name or Pen Name you use: The Night Angel Xodus

Title of the book you are promoting: The FALLEN by Xodus Novels

Link to purchase your Book: http://www.Amazon.com

Genre: Dark Supernatural Erotica
Welcome X…I, LH have some questions for you 😉
LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little.
What did you want to be when you grew up?

X: Bruce Wayne. LOL!! I have always and still do want to become a respectable
philanthropist. I like helping people achieve positive goals.

LH: I didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. Who
influenced you in your writing career?

X: The writers DC Comics and the Doctor Who Series, also Terri Woods and Anna J.
LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you
an Indie or published author?

X: I was discovered by Chaklet Coffee Books but I have been an independent 2011.

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company. If you are
an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why
or why not?

X: Nope. I am a control freak. Lol. And because I do have a Biblical perspective in my
writing, I need the freedom to do what I want.

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies!
Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT
discuss with them?

X: Barack Obama And I would not discuss Politics. Lol.

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society
these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest contributors.
Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are
you concerned about it? Ever feel conflicted and if so, why?

X: Nope. There is even sex and violence in the Bible. It is just who we are as a people.
And I am Never Conflicted. I believe Art imitates Life. Hollywood just exposes who and
what we are either on the surface or deep inside our minds.

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want
world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one
thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

X: It would be to make the world more open about the true power and seductive influence
that sex has in just about everything we do.

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying
books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you
think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

X: Book Covers are Immensely more Important now but can be radically deceptive. The
Book Covers encourage me to want to read the synopsis and previews.

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always
wanted to write and when did you start?

X: I actually hate writing. Lol!!! I started writing an Action Adventure series in middle
school. The Gift has always been there. I just REALLY don’t like to write. And yet it is a
passion of mine to use writing get my message and story across. LMBO!!

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a
story?

X: The Plot, Character Development, and most of all Speed and flow of the story.

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do
you come up with your stories?

X: Nice. I’m pretty much the same. I have a Dark Mind and I’ve heard a lot of things that
I feel need to be written about.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

X: I’m currently working on my Second Titled Series called “ViXeN” and “LEGION:
Fallen IV”.

LH: I’m working on #7…5 are published and the other 3 are due out this year… How
many books have you written? How many have been published?

X: I have written 3 books in my FALLEN series and been featured in 3 Anthologies called
EROS 369.

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

X: For Fun but I like making a couple of dollars. Lol. I write because I believe I have a
message. I publish to help give exposure to the aspiring models that I work with.

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book
“A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They
had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen
name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what
I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What
has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing?

X: My Writing and Photography style embarrasses them. It’s very Dark. Very Erotic. Very

Bold. Very Graphic. But I know my work has a purpose and an audience. Sometimes its
very lonely being me. Lol. But I keep learning that I’m not as alone at times as I think I
am.

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want
to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

X: I overcome writer’s block by reading comic books, other kindle novels, watching
action movies, especially with characters that can match my own. And truth be told…if
I’m horny…the pen will fly. Lol.

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you?

X: Even if you’re writing fiction, keep it real. Write what you want and never try to be like
another writer.

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could
go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

X: I definitely would not be me if anything changed in my past, recent or in the
beginning. My writing is very…personal.

LH: If I could go back in time and tell someone something, I’d go back and tell the
founding fathers they were doing a few things wrong…If you could go back in time and
tell someone something, who would you tell and what would you tell them?

X: Actually I do but it is truly personal. And too many to mention.

LH: I would freak out if someone contacted me and said they wanted to make one of my
books or my series of book into a movie as I am really very shy in person and I’d
probably go into hiding. I don’t think I could handle it. How would you handle it? Who
would be the first person you told?

X: Easily my Wife then my cast of models. Lol.

Thanks for the fun and informational interview X…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage?  XS Energy Drinks.
Exercise or Bubble Bath?  SAUNA
Favorite Color?  Black
Take out or Dine in?  Dine in.
Camping or Hotel? Hotel
Sports or Chocolate?  REALLY??? Lol. Sorry Both!
Dogs or Cats? Dogs
Favorite Food? Lasagna
Favorite Song?
Favorite Movie?  The Dark Knight
Favorite Car?  Hummer H2 TRD Off Road Edition
Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 X: DEFINITELY…BOTH!!! LOL!!

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever
find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

X: I would kidnap my wife, take her somewhere very remote and gorgeous and be her
personal Villain. Taking my time to make her FALL. 😉

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to pick up you copy of The Night Angel Xodus’

The FALLEN by Xodus Novels

on

Amazon.com

DOWNFALLFlyer02 FallenBanner01 Flyer09 REIGNFlyer11 XODUSEntertainment

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

