Today’s Tease…A.R. Von

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease A.R. Von

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  A.R. Von

Title of the book you are promoting:  Wunder (0.5 Dreamz)

 Link to purchase your Book:
Smashwords:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/325391
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/WUNDER-0-5-DreamZ-Prequel-ebook/dp/B00DCIYFW6/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1374806476&sr=1-1&keywords=wunder

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wunder-ar-von/1115446793?ean=2940016682334

Genre:  Paranormal romance, Zombi-lit

Welcome  AR…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

AR: I wanted to be in the Army, Navy or Marines. Most likely a drill Sargent, training many to be the best they can be!

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you an Indie or published author?

AR: I’m 100% indie.

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company. If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

AR: Actually, I’ve not thought about it. I think I’m too chicken to go for it. I write a lot in first person and big pubs are not crazy about that. Also I really enjoy the freedom I have as an indie 🙂

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies!      Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

AR: Hmm, Kurt Cobain. I would NOT ask him anything about his marriage or sex life with Courtney Love, nope!

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

AR: I’d destroy all weapons so there would be less death. I know it won’t put a stop to violence. But it will put a drop to all of these violent murders and possibly a halt to war (yea I’m a dreamer. That’s why I write) 🙂

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

AR: It’s what catches the reader before anything else when you REALLY think about it. I do not think it’s the most important. What’s on the inside is what’s most important. But it is an important factor when it comes to catching the eyes of readers.                                  

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

AR: I don’t know if you’d say I wanted to. I’ve always loved writing from when I was young; even just jotting down non sense that popped into my head or thoughts of my day (or a boy crush) in my journal(s). I wrote poems for my mother every chance I had. I don’t recall if they were all that great. I DO remember most of them based on the rhythm of “Roses are red…”                           

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?

AR: That I can become a part of it. That’s the best part of reading. You can escape into another reality and go for a ride!                                              

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do you come up with your stories?  

AR: I’ve had different/various experiences so far. Sometimes just looking at a photo sparks a complete story idea. Other times just a word or phrase. I would not say I see an entire movie as you do. It’s more like someone telling me the story in my mind and me getting it out.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

AR: Lol- I have quite a few things going on. I’m almost through with Wunder (#2 Reunion). I started on Wunder (#3 Team Work) and I have a series of flashes I’ve been writing that I plan to turn into a novel. I’m also writing a dragon shifter series that I’ve planned for a very long time but have not put together. I’m very excited about it (I LOVE dragons!) Oh and I have some side projects with various authors in the works. It’s all very exciting and I cannot wait to share with everyone!

LH: I’m working on #6…4 are published and the other 3 are due out this year… How many books have you written? How many have been published? As of this moment, 5 shorts 2 published.

AR: I’ve written 4 complete shorts. 2 have been published one is going to be and another is just waiting for me to send it off to the editor.

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

AR: No way for the money! I enjoy sharing my thoughts with others. LOVE the feedback I receive, good or bad. I would not charge anything at all if I did not need to pay for editing, etc. That’s a fact!

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book “A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing? AR: I’ve had no problems, yet! I hope it stays that way 🙂

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you?

AR: Go for it! It will seem impossible at points, but you HAVE to give it a shot if it’s something you really want to do, live the dream. Also, NEVER compare yourself to another; find your own voice because it will speak the loudest!

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be? Not one thing.

AR: Good or bad. I like who I am today and believe all of my life experiences is what led me to…me 🙂

LH: If I could go back in time and tell someone something, I’d go back and tell the founding fathers they were doing a few things wrong…If you could go back in time and tell someone something, who would you tell and what would you tell them? Oh wow! AR: This one is very hard for me! I’m not going to go that far back. I would like to go back to a time before many of my family members passed on and tell them how much I love and appreciate them. I did say it to them. But I’d want to say it again.

Thanks for that fun and informative interview AR…Now for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? (boring) water

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise

Favorite Color? Teal

Take out or Dine in? In

Camping or Hotel? Camping

Sports or Chocolate? Oh heck! Chocolate! (Unless there’s some awesome sport out there with chocolate…)
Dogs or Cats? Both, I love ALL animals 🙂

Favorite Food? Chicken (there’s so much you can do with it!)

Favorite Song? Bittersweet Symphony by the Verve

Favorite Movie? Lord of the Rings

Favorite Car? Anything convertible

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Sexy chocolate 🙂

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

LH: If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

AR: I would go to Australia and explore its beautiful lands and wild life. I want to say I’d take my husband. But I don’t know if he’d be down to roughing it in the outback-lol-he’s one for the comforts of life. I think he’d complain the entire time and that would just suck. But you know what? I’d bring him anyway. He’s my best friend and soul mate. I’d make him have fun no matter what 🙂

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to pick up your copy of A.R. Von’s

Wunder (0.5 Dreamz)

at

http://www.amazon.com/WUNDER-0-5-DreamZ-Prequel-ebook/dp/B00DCIYFW6/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1374806476&sr=1-1&keywords=wunder

Wunder cvr-FINAL- PREQUEL me-AR-_author_pic AR_Von_2013

10 Comments

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

10 responses to “Today’s Tease…A.R. Von

  1. Reneava

    Thank you so much for having me on Leanna!

  2. Great interview AR, loved the comments… 😀

  3. When I am not swamped I have a circuit I follow… following AR is one of my bad habits.

Leave a Reply

