Today’s Tease…My Friend and Romance Cover Model…John Quinlan!

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease, the yummy cover model… John Quinlan!  

Your Name: John Quinlan 

Links to where we can find you: http://www.facebook.com/pages/John-Quinlan/109918015779005

https://www.facebook.com/pages/John-Quinlan/111697608848774

https://www.facebook.com/John.Quinlans.Fan.Page

https://www.facebook.com/therealjohnquinlan

http://twitter.com/#!/JohnJQuinlan

http://www.johnquinlan.org/

http://www.modelmayhem.com/1627814

http://www.johnjosephquinlan.com/

http://www.thejohnquinlanzone.com/

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-quinlan/2b/475/18a

http://voices.yahoo.com/international-fitness-model-john-quinlan-signs-with-11826414.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Quinlan_(wrestler)

Profession: Model

Welcome JQ….I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

JQ: I wanted to be a professional baseball player. Growing up in Boston, Massachusetts we are all sports fanatics here. I was and still am a huge Boston Red Sox fan and Wade Boggs was my childhood idol. I remember going to Fenway Park and seeing him in person for the first time and he was like a damn God!

LH: *Fans herself as she imagines John in a baseball players uniform then snaps back to the interview ;)*

LH: I can remember wanting to be a movie star when I was a little girl, but alas…How did you break into the modeling/acting/show business?

JQ: I have been modeling for many years which started out in the gyms with fitness related shoots for brochures and catalogs. Over time I just branched off into different genres as time went on as people that were around me encouraged me to.

LH: Well, it seems to me, all that time in the gym has paid off in more ways than one!

LH: I’ve heard that modeling/acting/show business is stressful and demanding. How do you handle the pressure and make it look like so much fun?

JQ: I think when you do it long enough it becomes a lifestyle and I have become comfortable with that. It is like brushing my teeth every day, there are things I do on a daily basis as a creature of habit at this point. I don’t have any pressure because in my heart I do the best I can and I can live with that regardless of what people say or think. I think modeling is a challenge and I like that. It pushes me to take my body to new limits and the rewards are amazing. It truly is fun for me and if a person has a goal to stick with something for the long haul it has to be that way or it’s not going to happen.

LH: I love to see that you love what you do and that you don’t care what others think…I’m the same way 😉

LH: I detest having my picture taken! What’s the toughest part of modeling/acting/show business for you?

JQ: I think I am a perfectionist and like to give a client the best product I can deliver. No shoot ever goes exactly as planned and that is the hardest thing for me as I want everything to flow nice and smooth 24-7. Reality check…..never happens! So “rolling with the punches” is just something I have to deal with on a regular basis in this business.

LH: lol…I’ve rolled with the punches all my life and look at life like “no expectations…no disappointments” after a hundred years of disappointing myself because I couldn’t please everyone, it was time to change my outlook 😉

LH: I have a very bad body image as I used to be very heavy and lost 100 pounds. I get a lot of looks now and it makes me feel very uncomfortable. Do you ever get tired of being drooled over? (Not like I’d ever do that 😉

JQ: First of all Leanna, you are a very beautiful lady that I am honored to be sitting here with right now doing this interview. You shouldn’t be uncomfortable with people looking at you because they are looking at you with admiration and that is quite the compliment. I will be honest with you Leanna, I never viewed myself as anything that great. People tell me from time to time positive comments and nice feedback on my model shots but I am really just a regular guy that is fun to sit down and have a drink with and just chat. I will let others decide on that J

LH: Well, I can tell you that your words are sweet but I still see “her” in the mirror. When I look at you…well, I’ve never been a visual person but I see someone that I would have never approached as you are truly spectacular. I can honestly say from the time that I’ve spent with you, you are one of the kindest, most generous men I have ever met. *as she grinned sweetly at him*

LH: I’ve seen your face, body, etc. grace many places…Give me a list of your favorite assignments.

JQ: There are too many to name but my favorite assignments have always had the same things in common. Nice weather, very relaxed atmosphere and a great photographer. The combination of all 3 makes for the best assignments.

LH: I’m biased…this is my favorite *she says as she smiles sheepishly*

LH: I’m working on a secret project…Do you have any upcoming projects that you’d care to share?

JQ: As far as upcoming I have a Physique show in just 2 days. I will be competing on stage at the 2013 NPC Vermont Bodybuilding Championships. This show really has some emotional meaning as it is exactly 1 month to the day my grandfather passed away. He was like my father. I am going with my good friend who is a Boston Police Officer who was involved in the shootout with the 2 Boston Marathon bombers last Friday morning in Watertown, Massachusetts. Talk about motivation here, this is like something out of a movie script. I am a featured romance cover model at the Romantic Times Booklovers Convention in Kansas City next week. I will be there May 2-5 so if there is anybody who would like to stop by and say hello please do! I have some other projects but I have to keep those secret for now J

LH: See, not only beautiful on the outside but deep and beautiful on the inside as well. I wish you a safe and fantastic time at both events!

JQ: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down? JQ: Well, I have 3 little children and with my crazy schedule it doesn’t leave me much time to relax. I think at this point just taking a drive in the car by myself to just get away seems to be doing the job. I was going to check out Yoga but I just don’t have the time at the moment but someday I will. They say it is great!

LH: I raised 4 of them pretty much on my own, the do grow up one day…then bring more, just like them back with them! Lol

LH: A long those lines…When I was very young, I worked in the Special Events department at Caesars Tahoe and got to stay after a billiards tournament with Willie Mosconi and Minnesota Fats to knock around a few balls. It was one of my favorite memories from my time there. What is your favorite celebrity story?

JQ: There are lots of stories Leanna and so many great people along John Quinlan’s journey but I would have to say the arm wrestling match against New England Patriots Defensive Tackle Chad Eaton back in 2000 at the nightclub I was working at. Chad was a monster and weighed over 300lbs. so when the challenge was made the atmosphere became electric. The place was packed, music was pumpin’ and all the employees and patrons gathered around us both for this show down. My adrenaline was on over drive and the lead singer of the band that night, Chad LaMarsh actually put $50 on me that I would win! I knew I was in trouble when Chad locked hands with me and it was like my hand was engulfed in a baseball glove fist. Anyway, Eaton crushed me but it was quite the moment and makes for one of my most memorable and favorite stories to this day!

LH: That was an awesome story John..I can just see you all amped up…muscles bluging! What doesn’t kill us, makes for great stories 😉

LH: I have always wanted to start a charity for terminally ill adults. Is there something special that you’ve always wanted to do?

JQ: That is great Leanna, you are such a wonderful and kind person. Yes, I have always wanted at some point to do a similar thing. I love children (especially with 3 of my own) and it really hurts me when I see so many children who are abused and neglected. I would like to do my part to help them at some point in my life.

LH: Awe, I knew you were a big teddy bear *she says smiling that smile of hers again*

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond even daring to imagine when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

JQ: LOL, great question! These days I really don’t get a chance to watch any television with the kids dominating them so I have to go back a few years when my guilty pleasure was in full swing. I remember I used to watch this show called, “Playboy Night Calls.” It was hosted by Juli Ashton and Doria Rone. Doria Rone I thought was one of the hottest women on Earth and I still do……guilty confession J

LH: *giggles almost uncontrollably at how easy it is to get men to confess… as she smiles at JQ*

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know?

JQ: If it wasn’t for great writers and authors like you Leanna, models like me would be nothing. It’s the people like you who work so very hard to help showcase our talent. I am so very appreciative for everything you all do and I personally thank you!

LH: Oh darlin… (She says in her finest southern drawl) I’m sure you’d be somethin alright, somethin spectacular! Lol

It has been MY absolute pleasure to share this time with you John and I wish you all the success in the world!

*she says as she stands, offers him her hand that he promptly takes, turns over and kisses the back of* 😉

Thank you again John, you have been a BLAST…..Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Coke

Airplane or Cruise ship? Airplane

Favorite Fruit? Blackberries

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? Meat & Potatoes

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Exercise

Favorite Color? Red

Take out or Dine in? Dine in

Camping or Hotel? Hotel

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate

Dogs or Cats? Dogs

Favorite Food? Greek Pizza

Favorite Song? Women by Def Leppard

Favorite Movie? Wedding Crashers

Favorite Car? Corvette

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 Sex, can never get enough J

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

JQ: I would go to the tropics with Megan Fox….LOL! Who knows what might happen, I mean nobody will ever know….ha ha ha!

THANK YOU AGAIN JOHN…..Now ladies…Sit back, scroll and enjoy….if the pictures appear twice…WHO CARES! lolRomance Cover Model John Quinlan Vampire 10 (2)Romance Novel Cover Model John Quinlan Captive Fantasy (1)Model John Quinlan in Calvin KleinMale Underwear Model John Quinlan for Geordi 7 (1)Male Model John Quinlan for Fashion Designer Ken Fron Jewelry (1)John Quinlan Football Player Model Stock Image 2 (1)Male Underwear Model John Quinlan for Geordi 1 (2)John Quinlan Fireman Model Stock Image 2 (1)Fierce in Fur Romance Cover Model John Quinlan (1)Diego Barberi Male Underwear Model John Quinlan (2)2013 Official Alpha Male Underwear Image Model John Quinlan (4)2013 NPC Vermont Men's Physique Model Overall Champion John QuinlanDiego Barberi Male Underwear Model John Quinlan (1)2013 Official Alpha Male Underwear Image Model John Quinlan (2)2012 NPC Men's Master's National Physique Competitor John Quinlan on Stage Image 4 (1)Tattooed Physique Model John Quinlan 3Tattooed Physique Model John Quinlan 2Tattooed Male Underwear & Cover Model John Quinlan (1)Tattooed Male Romance Cover Model John Quinlan Erotic 2Tattooed Male Model John Quinlan Nude Naked Ass Adult (1)

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

