Today’s Tease…Susanne Steele

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Susanne Steele

Your Name or Pen Name you use:  Susanne Steele

Title of the book you are promoting:  The Boss

 Link to purchase your Book:  http://www.amazon.com/Suzanne-Steele/e/B00C9L6YRQ

 Genre:  Erotica/Crime

Where can we find you: suzannesteelesblog.wordpress.com

Welcome SS…I, LH have some questions for you 😉

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

SS: I have always loved literature and desired to work in that field somehow.

LH: I didn’t really have a literary influence, I just decided one day to start writing. Who influenced you in your writing career?

SS:  I honestly am in the same boat that you are, no one influenced me as I have always had an innate love of literature

LH: I self published all of my books and was then “discovered” by a publisher. Are you an Indie or published author? SS: I’m an Indie

LH: As an Indie Author, I was hesitant about being with a publishing company. If you are an Indie author, would you like to be published by a traditional publisher and if so, why or why not?

SS: I think so, because I believe that it gives credibility and that they can promote your work effectively.

LH: This is easy for me…I’d invite Johnny Depp and I would not discuss movies! Who would you invite to dinner, living or dead, and what one topic would you NOT discuss with them?

SS: Marilyn Monroe and I wouldn’t discuss drugs…

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and it’s everywhere but that Hollywood is one of the biggest offenders. Do you think that society as a whole is subjected to too much sex and violence and are you concerned about it? Which form of media do you think is the worst offender?

SS: How can I judge that and I write erotica/crime fiction?

LH: I’m a huge softy and by no means a beauty queen… lol but, I truly would want world peace in the blink of an eye if I could make it happen…If you could change one thing in the world, in the blink of an eye, what would it be?

SS: End Hunger!

LH: With the traditional bookstore becoming obsolete and everyone turning to buying books online, I don’t buy the hype that “the cover is everything”. How important do you think book covers are now that almost all shopping is done online?

SS: I do my own covers so I hope it’s all good.

Personally I go by the sample read.

LH: I can remember wanting to write as a kid. I got a really late start! Have you always wanted to write and when did you start?

SS: I started writing short stories on a blog two years ago and I have always wanted to write

LH: I love to see if I can see myself in a character. What interests you most about a story?

SS: I like feisty women and men that know how to handle them.

LH: For me, I just get hit with this whole movie in my head and start writing. How do you come up with your stories?

SS: I stay motivated, I can’t keep up with all of my ideas.

I have a very vivid imagination.

LH: I can’t tell you or I’d have to…lol Are you working on anything now?

SS: I’m always working on something..

LH: I’m working on #6…3 are published and the other 3 are due out this year… How many books have you written? How many have been published?

SS: 21 published e-books on Amazon

LH: I write for fun I don’t even dream of riches…Do you write for fun or money?

SS: Both but I have to write to stay sane.

LH: Some of my family members had a bit of a problem with me writing my first book “A Beautiful Liar” because the character Maggie West is basically me…to a point 😉 They had a problem with the genre and me “putting it all out there” so to speak so I took a pen name. They eventually came around as I have never cared who knows who I am what I’ve done or what they think of me. I’ve never wanted to be famous, just infamous! What has been your biggest problem when it comes to family or friends when writing?

SS: I write under a pen name and if it blows up like 50 shades did then I will say, “To heck with it.”

LH: I have never experienced writers block…I have experienced writers “don’t want to”… Have you ever experienced writers block and if so, how did you overcome it?

SS: No, I stay motivated..

LH: I get asked all the time “Do you have any advice for new writers?”… Do you?

SS: Do it for the love of the art first and foremost.

LH: I would not change one thing in my life as I would not be me if I did… If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

SS: I honestly don’t think that I would change anything because it has made me who I am today.

LH: If I could go back in time and tell someone something, I’d go back and tell the founding fathers they were doing a few things wrong…If you could go back in time and tell someone something, who would you tell and what would you tell them?

SS: I would probably tell society as a whole about the internet but who would believe that technology would advance to the point that it has?

LH: I would freak out if someone contacted me and said they wanted to make one of my books or my series of book into a movie as I am really very shy in person and I’d probably go into hiding. I don’t think I could handle it. How would you handle it? Who would be the first person you told?

SS: No, I am used to dealing with the public so it wouldn’t bother me, I would just do more philanthropy work…

Thank you for that interesting interview SS…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? Milk

Exercise or Bubble Bath? Excercise

Favorite Color? I don’t have one.

Take out or Dine in? Dine in

Camping or Hotel? Hotel

Sports or Chocolate? Chocolate

Dogs or Cats? Aww, that isn’t fair, both

Favorite Food? I’m moody

Favorite Song? Unchain my heart among others by artists such as Nina Simone and Etta James

Favorite Movie? GI Jane

Favorite Car? I’m moody on that too.

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉

And now for the essay part of the interview 😉

LH: If you could go anywhere for a week, with anyone you wanted and no one would ever find out about it…where would you go, what would you do and who would you take?

SS: I would find my character James and go tropical, anywhere tropical…

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to pick up your copy of Susanne Steele’s

The Boss

at

http://www.amazon.com/Suzanne-Steele/e/B00C9L6YRQsunset.2 The Boss cover by Suzanne Steele

013sharpedit Blog interview

1 Comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

One response to “Today’s Tease…Susanne Steele

Leave a Reply

