She has to be out tomorrow! We need your help!

I have a dear friend, Vicki Rose Stewart who works tirelessly with authors running event parties on Facebook as well as doing editing and promotions for them. She is truly a warrior. She has beaten cancer and is embroiled in a bitter legal battle over her young daughter Sophie as her ex husband’s family has more money than God and took her away while Vicki was sick with lymphoma!

I’m happy to report that even though she wanted to die while fighting cancer because they took her daughter, she KICKED cancer’s ass and is in remission! She is also fighting, with the help of the MN State Attorney General’s office to get her back! She needs a home to come back to.

This is where you come in. I am donating $250.00 of my very limited income to Vicki and her kids as she has found a place to live and is short on the funds needed to move in. She  is still $350.00 short of having the first & last months rent and deposit. If she does not come up with this money by tomorrow, Friday November 1st, she and her other children will be homeless on the cold, snowy streets of Minnesota.

I cannot fathom the thought of anyone on the cold, snow covered streets of Minnesota in November, much less someone I care so deeply about. I need YOUR help. I don’t care if it’s $5, $10 or $50, please go to PayPal and send a donation to Arkgirl1@aol.com RIGHT NOW.

Search your couch cushions, clean out your car, just find whatever you can spare to help out this family in their time of need. It may mean you have to take a sack lunch to work, give up going to the movies this month or skip a mocha half calf meow meow meow (2 Broke Girls fans will get that…) JUST DO IT.

There is no one more deserving than Ms. Stewart as she literally works herself to exhaustion daily and with the  Holidays  right around the corner, I am begging you to look into your heart, pull out your debit cards and help this beautiful, talented, devoted, cherished and courageous woman RIGHT NOW!

Please donate under “Friends or Family” so she will avoid fees and then share this post. Vicki does so much for others that it’s our turn to do for her. Thank you and Please don’t forget to SHARE her PayPal address and her story! Please send payments and words of support to Arkgirl1@aol.com!

Stay positive Vicki!

We love you Vicki!

PS. I don’t ask anything from anyone as I have always “done it myself,”  but I am the first one to offer my assistance. I believe I was put on this earth to help others. Please have been put here to help others too and help this courageous and deserving woman regardless of how little you can donate.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Leah aka Leanna Harrow

1 Comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

One response to “She has to be out tomorrow! We need your help!

Leave a Reply

