Today’s Tease…Adam Knight

Welcome! Pull up a seat and enjoy a chat with Today’s Tease Adam Knight

Your Name:  Adam Knight (Occassionally “Outlaw” Adam Knight)

Profession: Pro Wrestler, Independent Author, Stuntman, Publice Speaker, Smart-Ass

Name of your company: Knightfall Productions Inc

Links to where we can find you:
Twitter – @OutlawAK

LH: I wanted to be a ballerina, race car driver and a private detective when I was little. What did you want to be when you grew up?

AK: An astronaut originally. All things space, fantastical and other worldly have always interested me. Then a Superhero. And then a cowboy.

Now as a Pro Wrestler I tend to be kinda super-heroic in the ring, plus wearing the leather and the hat satisfies the Western idea.

LH: I can remember wanting to be a movie star when I was a little girl, but alas…How did you get into this business?

AK: Writing? Well, I’ve been doing that my whole life. Once you get past the physicality needed in my ringside job, most of what I do there is storytelling as well.
That said, I sort of stumbled into both fields. I was failing at life (#University) as a young man and somewhat directionless when I got involved in the local (#Winnipeg) wrestling circuit. now, 19 years later, i’m still kicking ass and taking names.
As far as trying to show people my written work, it’s only been in the last year that I’ve felt confident enough in the self-publishing industry to even tippy-toe my way into it. So far, it’s been incredibly rewarding.

LH: I’ve heard that modeling/acting/show business is stressful and demanding. How doyou handle the pressure?

AK:I work out and swear a lot.

LH: I detest having my picture taken! What’s the toughest part of getting models/actors to do what you want them to do?

AK: Getting fools to put their egos aside and understand the the entire event / show is about pleasing the paying audience and NOT satisfying their need to feel popular or famous. Once you’ve beaten that into a few skulls, the word tends to trickle down.

LH: I write books and can be found all over the web…Give me a list of your favorite accomplishments.

AK: Nearly 1500 matches as a professional wrestler in Canada, the USA and Japan since 1995.
Best Actor – University of Winnipeg Film Group for “Haven” 2009
Completed and self-published 2 Novels and one novella so far (Check the links peeps).
Debuting in Japan in 2010 for SMASH Pro Wrestling.
So many more …

LH: I’m working on a secret project…Do you have any upcoming projects that you’d care to share?

AK: “Outlaw Justice” – Overdrive Book 2 is a bit behind schedule for it’s Dec 2013 e-Release, but I plan to be as close as possible to XMas to release!
LH: I LOVE to shoot pool to unwind and relieve stress. What do you do to wind down?
AK: Gym. Read. Relax with old friends. And – like any good Canadian boy, watch some hockey.

LH: A long those lines…When I was very young, I worked in the Special Events department at Caesars Tahoe and got to stay after a billiards tournament with Willie Mosconi and Minnesota Fats to knock around a few balls. It was one of my favorite memories from my time there. What is your favorite celebrity story?

AK: When I was just getting started in wrestling I was also just getting started in film work. There was a “TV Movie of The Week” being shot in town and Sean Patrick Flannery (The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, The Boondock Saints) was the star. Anyways, I thought it was hilarious just how much bigger than him I was. And apparently so did he. When we were between takes, he and the others actors were talking about “Turning this into a barroom brawl” and Sean took one look at me and said “I got him, the rest of you guys are on your own.” Good dude.

LH: I have always wanted to start a charity for terminally ill adults. Is there something special that you’ve always wanted to do?

AK: End spousal abuse. Full stop.

LH: I personally think that there is way too much sex and violence everywhere in society these days and that Hollywood is one of the biggest contributors. It’s kind of ironic that we’re in the business of selling sex and/or violence. Ever feel conflicted and if so why?

AK: I did until I started to believe the people who told me that it was okay to be seen as an object worthy of sex thoughts. It doesn’t happen often, but through 18 years of pro wrestling its hard to avoid a few naughty comments from fans now and again. Whether wrestling, writing or acting I am in the entertainment business and selling an idea to people – if it turns them on, I’m cool with that. When it becomes vulgar, exploitative or abusive is when i take umbrage.

LH: It’s guilty pleasure time! Mine is Grey’s Anatomy. I get mad when the season ends, can’t wait for the new season to begin, will be devastated beyond imagination when it ends and find myself crying at some point in nearly every episode! What one television show is your “guilty pleasure”?

AK: I watch too much TV and am cool with the quality of most shows I enjoy. Though if I had to pick one, it’d probably be “Supernatural.” I avoided it like the plague for years, believing it to be “THe X-Files for teen aged girls”. Turns out I was right, but once I got past that the rock and roll tunes, the humor and the solid storytelling hooked me.

LH: I have things I want the world to know so I write books…Is there anything else you’d like the world to know?

AK: I think the fact that I write at all is scary. It’s completely baring my inner most thoughts and committing them to paper (er, digital bits and bytes) and leaving them out there for people to enjoy / scorn. So please, if you like my work – be vocal, it’s good for my self confidence. If you DON’T like my work – this is a time for quiet inner hatred.

Thanks for that fun and informative interview AK…Now… for the fun stuff!

Favorite Beverage? – Whisky and Mexican Magic (aka-Corona)

Airplane or Cruise ship? -Airplane. I spend enough time travelling from place to place. Cruise would be nice, but I’d rather get where I’m going.

Favorite Fruit? – Grapes. LOVE grapes.

Meat & Potatoes or Fruits and Veggies? – What, i can’t have it all? I’m a big dude and I eat a ton.

Exercise or Bubble Bath? – Exercise. I am WAY too big for most bathtubs.

Favorite Color? – Blue

Take out or Dine in? – Depends on the day. But take out’s good for giving me more home time with the family, my dogs and watching the game on my big screen TV.

Camping or Hotel? – HOTEL.

Sports or Chocolate? – Sports. I mean, I love chocolate, but I’ll have earned it after playing my sports. You know?

Dogs or Cats? – 2 Dogs. Adorable little fur balls.

Favorite Food? – Burgers.

Favorite Song? – “Sleep When I’m Dead” – Bon Jovi

Favorite Movie? – “Star Wars”

Favorite Car? – I’d kinda like a DeLorean.

Sex or Chocolate? (The answer “Both” is totally acceptable 😉 – (Quirks an eyebrow mysteriously and refuses to answer while smirking slightly.)

Thank you for spending this time with us. Make sure to pick up your copy of Adam Knight’s

Cowboy Ending (Book One of Overdrive) 

BOK Cover

and The Book of Korum

cowboy-ending-web-copy Acting Headshot 4 pcw20120920-078filtered-M

Leave a comment

Filed under "AT" Author Tease Readings

Leave a Reply

